Chevron Left
Back to Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life by The University of Chicago

4.9
stars
2,291 ratings

About the Course

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

Top reviews

VK

Jul 26, 2020

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

MF

Dec 29, 2021

Excellent course for understanding the extent to which human neurobiology is complex and fascinating, with multiple opportunities to compare findings with other species and get a better understanding.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 758 Reviews for Understanding the Brain: The Neurobiology of Everyday Life

By Maria P H

Dec 31, 2020

It was an interesting course, whit teaching videos that made easy to learn, thank you Professor Mason.

By Kt

Jul 23, 2020

Fantastic content that is very well presented and oragnised. The presenter is very engaging and knowledgeable.

By Juan A A

Dec 13, 2016

This is, probably, the best MOOC that I've come across ever. Clear, funny, rigorous and really realy exciting.

By Priya S

Oct 9, 2016

easy and fun way of understanding brain, I love the way Peggy Mason explains the concepts it's easy to follow

By JOYCE N C

Aug 22, 2021

coursera is an an amazing course with flexible deadlines. i like the fact that you can work at your own pace.

By María F V R

Oct 15, 2020

Excelente experiencia, se imparten muy buenos contenidos y la profesora utiliza un método ideal de enseñanza.

By Veronica A

Sep 29, 2018

Very didactic- Peggy is wonderful at making it (relatively!) easy to understand. Great for a beginner like me

By Rishav K

Nov 24, 2020

The instructor is amazing and the quizzes are extremely challangeling. An engrossing course on Neurobiology.

By CAROLINA B

Aug 24, 2020

Muy completo, extremadamente digerible, la Dra. Peggy hace que cada tema sea interesante, claro y aplicable.

By Anastasiia B

Dec 6, 2019

I loved the course! Professor Peggy Mason is sooo charismatic. Great course to start Neuroscience studying.

By Cj R

Mar 13, 2018

Awesome, great instructor, and a definite recommendation to other learners. And, you can't beat the price!

By Yasmen G A E

Jun 20, 2017

fantastic really very very good .. the method of explanation is so interested with high quality of subjects

By Rebecca J

Aug 20, 2020

Amazing! Peggy is a wonderful teacher and full of passion! I highly recommend this course to everyone! :)

By Athina-Valentini T

Aug 17, 2020

Very comprehensive (especially for someone who already has taken anatomy lessons), extremely interesting!

By Fitria N A

Aug 26, 2021

!These course is awesome! i got some new knowledges thanks for all the lectures for teaching me so well!

By Cally M

Dec 1, 2017

really enjoying this course and like the pop quiz style questions during the videos to keep you focussed

By Stéphanie B

May 29, 2017

Best Mooc I have ever attended till now, thanks you very much for this valuable and accessible knowledge

By Jonathan M

Apr 9, 2017

Fantastic course. Structure and pace of instruction were perfect. Excellent for newbies to neuroscience.

By Ates S

Aug 10, 2022

It's amazing the topic. And learning it from a person with full passion, Mrs Peggy Mason, is priceless.

By Manuel C

Sep 1, 2021

Great course!! I totally recommend Professor Peggy Mason is a great light into the neurobiology field!!

By Roberto r

Jan 29, 2021

Excellent course, excellent and unforgettable teacher. Thank you very much, I enjoyed it to the fullest

By Laura B

Jul 30, 2020

este curso me pareció excepcional, la forma de explicar, los temas abordados,la maestra, fue fantástico

By Sebastián P G

Sep 8, 2019

Es un curso bastante útil que brinda unas bases sólidas no solo en neuroanatomía sino en sus funciones.

By Kaihim W

Aug 10, 2022

As a physics student, I found the course super interesting! Thank you to both instructor and coursera.

By Sharon M

Oct 20, 2018

i enjoyed every aspect of this course and I would like to see Peggy Mason have more courses like this.