Chevron Left
Back to The Newborn Assessment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Newborn Assessment by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
211 ratings
50 reviews

About the Course

In your previous course, you learned some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. In this course, you will learn what some additional skills that medical providers do to keep babies healthy. The Newborn Assessment Course will walk you through the physical examination from head to toe. You are going to learn that this is so much we can discover just by looking at a baby. And yes, we will be listening too, and discussing how medical equipment, such as a stethoscope or a pulse oximeter, can help in your exam. You will begin to be able to distinguish some normal findings from some abnormal findings. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

Top reviews

AA
Jan 22, 2021

This is an excellent review material for medical students and general practitioners in the clinical examination of the newborn. Pediatric trainees and beyond that level may not find anything new here.

VV
Aug 26, 2020

good evening mam/sir\n\nthank you for this course it was very useful i am glad to study this course thank you for each and very mentor who have described the course in detail. thank you so much.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 51 Reviews for The Newborn Assessment

By Iliyan Y

Dec 7, 2019

Great Course!Good luck!Gallery!

By Nalini A

Jul 19, 2020

N

I

c

e

l

y

e

x

p

l

a

I

n

e

d

w

i

t

h

p

I

c

t

u

r

e

s

By Julevi P B

Nov 27, 2020

I learned a lot! Thank you!

By Rodrigo M C d S V

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course! Thanks!!

By Padma P D

Oct 18, 2021

Great for a quick review!

By Shobha

Aug 12, 2020

Very informative course

By Antonio f

Oct 8, 2020

excelente muy practico

By Ketty V

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent course!

By Abid H

Jul 9, 2020

very informative

By Andrii S

Oct 31, 2020

Amazing course!

By Nguyễn H H

Aug 6, 2020

helpful course

By ECHCHEBAB M

Aug 24, 2019

VERY HELPFUL

By Abdur R

Jul 11, 2020

Nice course

By Nimco N

Oct 15, 2020

so amazing

By Diego A A C

Sep 3, 2020

Excellent.

By Indirani K

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent

By Rubidha.G

Jul 7, 2020

It's good

By Kawtar M A

Aug 16, 2020

Great

By Ch L

Jun 15, 2020

Nice

By Karmen R

Feb 7, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Week 5, wow that was a lot of information!! I am enjoying doing the entire series. I am disappointed though in the great number of mistakes I found. I did my best to document them all of them so they can be resolved. I just wonder why no one else has noted them and then the instructor or whoever could correct them. I am meaning things like incorrect answers/terms stuff that is important.

By Abraham B S

Aug 24, 2020

Although this second course has a lot of technical words, there is a glossary in the resources section that can help you to quickly recap those "hard-to-pronounce" words. The content is good and as a soon-to-be parent, it is helping me to understand my future newborn child. On another note, there are several errors in the quizzes. Some people have already pointed that out and still, they haven't fix it.

By Helen T

Jul 26, 2020

Very useful short course. There are issues with some of the quiz questions/answers, as happened in the previous course as well (Prevenative Care).

By María E A

May 28, 2020

Very informative I would more pictures or videos to easier identify some conditions that might be present in newborns

By Kali J

Nov 16, 2020

This course was helpful but a little repetitive.

By METKA S

Sep 14, 2021

V​ery good.