Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
1,627 ratings
423 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 412 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By Reiner P

Feb 16, 2019

A perfect course with a good ontent.

By Essam K

Feb 17, 2019

Very helpful

By Mehran T

Feb 18, 2019

This is best course in every aspect

By Azeezah O

Feb 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course!

By Keary P

Feb 18, 2019

Excellent introduction to geology, drilling operations, market pricing and industry outlook.

By ahmed a k

Feb 22, 2019

thanks

By Angello S

Feb 24, 2019

Excelente me ayuda bastante a comprender mejor la industria petrolera

By Paul P J

Feb 24, 2019

Great Course related with oil and gas overview

By ADEWALE A J

Mar 05, 2019

very detailed learning session

By Paul J W

Mar 02, 2019

It was awesome from start to finish. This course has helped in greatly increasing my knowledge about the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets. I also enjoyed every lecture to a satisfactory level and am also grateful for the opportunity to be a part of this

By LESLEY W

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent presentations and content. Thank you.

By Maryam O A

Feb 21, 2019

Very interesting course I learned lots of information

By Pedro D L

Mar 05, 2019

Amazing course, really complete and large content is approached, i am a Geology student in Brazil and i could learn a few new subjects about my area, mostly in the beginning of the program, however, didn't know many things. A lot to learn! Good videos and class material!

By George S

Mar 19, 2019

Great course which analyzes many aspects of the O&G Industry! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to get a further insight on how this industry works!

By mohammadullah r

Mar 20, 2019

Very useful information thanks

By Nadir N

Jan 13, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course!

It is comprehensive, and perhaps two weeks is not enough to complete it.

By Muhammad A T

Dec 28, 2018

An excellent course to know about different entities involved in oil and gas businesses and gave a very brief knowledge about the working of oil and gas industry and the chain involved from production to distribution among customers.

By Marcus V G R

Jan 13, 2019

I would like to thank Professor Lincoln Pratson, from Duke University, for sharing part of his experience, teaching a lot about "Oil and Gas Industry: Operations and Market". It was two long and enjoyable weeks learning more (and sharing my point of view) about the energy industry. It is always a great pleasure for me to be aware of the changes and trends of the global market. Hope to learn more from you soon.

By M K K

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent course to know about Oil& Gas industry, from exploration to market.

By Νίκος Ζ

Dec 29, 2018

An exciting course that offers well-rounded knowledge on Economics governing the Oil & Gas Industry, as well as some Technical aspects that are necessary for better understanding. Well worth the try!

By Xiansheng C

Dec 02, 2018

Wonderful courses, achieved massive info regarding this industry, hope to explore more for the professional part.

By Shelton T C

Nov 16, 2018

Very helpful

By Mohamed M K

Jul 30, 2018

very very good

By Subodh T

Aug 04, 2018

Any second year student of chemical engineering interested in oil and gas industry should definitely take this course.

By Vijay V K

Jul 20, 2018

Overall experience is good. I am very happy with content of the course it started from the finding the oil and ends at deliver stage. The course covered both technical and economical factor of this topic. I would like to thank you Coursera team and professor who taught us in very understandable way.