Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Managers by IESE Business School

4.8
362 ratings
97 reviews

About the Course

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Top reviews

IA

Aug 15, 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.\n\nEmphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

SS

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

Filter by:

76 - 94 of 94 Reviews for Finance for Managers

By Anindya S C

May 27, 2019

Fantastic course, such a well laid out structure, Miguel sir explained with such enthusiasm, especially the case with Working Capital as to why it's not an asset. An excellent course!!!

By Melody K C

Jun 25, 2019

Fun! :)

By shubhangi P M

Jun 30, 2019

Th

By MANSOORALI P P

Jul 21, 2019

Good

By Prashant R

Sep 22, 2019

Nice learning

By ASHUTOSH S

Nov 09, 2018

Initial we took on lighter note but course was in depth and require thorough knowledge of Accounting / Finance .

Overall it was good and representable and given in-depth knowledge of subject .

Case Study given was more authentic and had led to review of entire course while solving it .

Best of Luck to Coursera for providing Business Insights to Working Executives

By Lennard v S

Jan 12, 2019

Great Course, could possibly also include Cashflow analysis

By Arjun v

Oct 06, 2018

Awesome course! Precise and clearly explained by Mr.Miguel.

By Leonardo B

Aug 23, 2016

Very good course, thank you.

By Elisa H

Oct 17, 2016

This course was engaging and interesting, and helped form a thorough understanding of analyzing finances and interpreting financial statements.

By Bashir B

Oct 01, 2016

This course allowed me to use the knowledge i gained from the previous course (accounting principles)

and i will recommend for all start ups or SME owners.

By ahmad

Oct 11, 2016

The information presented by the professor are valuable but I think we there should have been more practical exercises to enforce the concepts that being learnt.

By Lindsay N B

Jun 20, 2016

Easier than the last course I took to follow, however, still this contains "advanced" information when it is supposed

By said h a

May 28, 2018

It's a great course if you have some knowledge of management, to understand this course, you need to know the calculation of growth rate in percentage but after completing this course, you will understand business very well.

By Dave B

Jun 25, 2018

The course is very well designed so that on completion students will have a good understanding of the financial performance of a company, how to evaluate this using a clear workflow, with simple tools and operational ratios. Student will learn how to diagnose problems and recommend improvement. I'm very satisfied with what I have learned.

By Idris A A

Aug 20, 2017

superb. Finance simplified. Especially for aspiring operations manager like myself. Thank you

By Diana B

May 15, 2019

Excellent course, very useful !

By Stephen K

Sep 23, 2017

Need more in-depth analysis in week 2 lectures

By Darrence T

Feb 17, 2018

Terrible Teacher.