Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introductory Human Physiology by Duke University

4.7
stars
3,040 ratings
704 reviews

About the Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

VB

Sep 12, 2020

Very informative, straight forward, and was practically free too! The teachers were very easy to understand, had a real passion for their subject, and I really learned a lot. Would totally recommend!

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 689 Reviews for Introductory Human Physiology

By Mikael P

Oct 14, 2015

Very good basics. One star dropped for being a little too theoretical. Sometimes would have been nice to know more why some things are the way they are in the body.

By Computer J

Nov 10, 2017

The suggested weekly times were a lot shorter than the actual study time it took for me to finish each week's work. But I definitely learned a lot in this course!

By Esther M

Dec 13, 2015

Very interesting, although sometimes there is so much information that it prevents you from applying the acquired knowledged into practical day-to-day situations

By Isabel S

Aug 22, 2020

It was engaging and fun. However, I wouldn't say it was an introduction. It used advanced and complicated words I needed to google to understand the material.

By ASHITHA S

Apr 27, 2020

It keeps high standard online classes. Questions also keeps great standard. I wanted to have the course completion certificate. What shall I do for it?

By Malithi P

Sep 01, 2020

I have gained a lot of basics on physiology. It is a great help to understand the concepts in physiology and to apply it on practically. Thanks a lot.

By Stefan A

Sep 02, 2020

Good course. Lectures are clear, notes and extra material is helpful too. Good content for a refresh or to learn a good bit about human physiology.

By Blanca I M R

Jun 19, 2018

Very chalenging course, I really loved it. Its ver well explained and you can understand the baics of the body functions. Thank you very much

By Tony A

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent overview of the topic and a good launching point for further studies. Requires some basic chemistry but otherwise easy to get into.

By Maryam M M

Jul 15, 2018

loved the lecture notes and the information provided!! very helpful!! got stumped on a few of the quizzes but eventually got the hang of it.

By Ernesto A

Apr 29, 2018

Good instructional media, great resources. It's my second time going through a learning process in Coursera and I'm not disappointed

By justus

Jan 22, 2016

The course is very detailed and I like the way the instructors explain the material in an in depth way. I am learning a lot.

By Deleted A

Feb 27, 2016

it really benefit me in my medical study

but really you need to use more photo and educational method to clarify the subject

By Kallistheni P

Jul 08, 2018

Very interesting and challenging course although too much info and details at some point, all in all great experience!

By Lillian L

Jun 18, 2017

Great course which really helped me to understand my body more fully. Thank you, Coursera, for this helpful course.

By doha k m

May 14, 2017

I liked physiology for the first time in forever because of this course. Thanks I really appreciate it.

By johan e

Dec 21, 2015

Las explicaciones son muy concisas, directo al grano diciendo lo que es y como es. He aprendido mucho.

By Subasinghe M K M S

Jun 01, 2020

As a beginner, this course is really challenging but I could be able to learn a lot . Thank you.

By Pam B

Dec 09, 2019

A stretching course that builds upon previous knowledge of the workings of the body systems.

By Patrick O

Dec 06, 2017

Really in-depth course with very well done lectures and quizzes that test the material well!

By PAVITH N W

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent course to follow If you are planning to pursue a career in the medicine field.

By Renee C

Mar 30, 2016

Interesting and informative - thank you to the lecturers for covering so much detail.

By Yusra E

Nov 11, 2019

Very satisfied with this course and the ( up to date ) informations delivered

By ekta m

Sep 05, 2017

Well taught. Very detailed course, covers basic concepts. Good experience

By Ricky

Sep 07, 2020

Thanks for the teaching~ Special thanks to Professor Emma and Jennifer