Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introductory Human Physiology by Duke University

4.8
stars
3,952 ratings
929 reviews

About the Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

LL
Jun 1, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

VB
Sep 11, 2020

Very informative, straight forward, and was practically free too! The teachers were very easy to understand, had a real passion for their subject, and I really learned a lot. Would totally recommend!

Filter by:

901 - 914 of 914 Reviews for Introductory Human Physiology

By Tashia S

Aug 21, 2021

Great course and informative videos. However, most videos are so long to follow and it gets tiring. It's preferable to listen to a mixture of short videos and readings. Additionally one of the professors talks so slowly, it gets a bit annoying.

By Sherry N

Jul 9, 2021

I had to rely on youtube videos to better understand the material. The instruction, especially by Dr. Jakoi

was a bit too fast paced and traditional. But I enjoyed the experience and learned a lot, thank you.

By Carolyn M

Aug 29, 2015

There's a lot of material and it's hard to grasp it all. Hopefully that will improve as the course continues.

By Hanyue

Sep 15, 2015

The course seems to require a high level of foundation knowledge that I don't necessarily have

By Rachel G

Jan 15, 2018

I am off on medical leave from work with a concussion. I can barely read at this time.

By OLABOYEDE S D

Jul 17, 2020

This course is really a eye opener to medicine. It also makes learning fun.

By nighat i

Dec 12, 2016

It's really informative and helpful.I will definitely recommend it.

By Abdulrahman M A E M

Sep 12, 2020

A Good Course. Many ideas require prior knowledge.

By shubham j

Jul 6, 2020

i teally like to learn about himan psychology

By Md. A A

Aug 22, 2020

Thanks coursera for this course

By Nguyen H M

Dec 11, 2020

Too hard

By Rosemary R

Apr 28, 2016

Good.

By Krishanu m

Jul 8, 2020

Good

By Tetsuo U

Aug 25, 2019

Just finished the first half of the week 1, I will update as I progress.