Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introductory Human Physiology by Duke University

4.7
stars
3,205 ratings
748 reviews

About the Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

VB

Sep 12, 2020

Very informative, straight forward, and was practically free too! The teachers were very easy to understand, had a real passion for their subject, and I really learned a lot. Would totally recommend!

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 736 Reviews for Introductory Human Physiology

By Tony A

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent overview of the topic and a good launching point for further studies. Requires some basic chemistry but otherwise easy to get into.

By Maryam M M

Jul 15, 2018

loved the lecture notes and the information provided!! very helpful!! got stumped on a few of the quizzes but eventually got the hang of it.

By Ernesto A

Apr 29, 2018

Good instructional media, great resources. It's my second time going through a learning process in Coursera and I'm not disappointed

By justus

Jan 22, 2016

The course is very detailed and I like the way the instructors explain the material in an in depth way. I am learning a lot.

By Deleted A

Feb 27, 2016

it really benefit me in my medical study

but really you need to use more photo and educational method to clarify the subject

By Kallistheni P

Jul 08, 2018

Very interesting and challenging course although too much info and details at some point, all in all great experience!

By Lillian L

Jun 18, 2017

Great course which really helped me to understand my body more fully. Thank you, Coursera, for this helpful course.

By doha k m

May 14, 2017

I liked physiology for the first time in forever because of this course. Thanks I really appreciate it.

By johan e

Dec 21, 2015

Las explicaciones son muy concisas, directo al grano diciendo lo que es y como es. He aprendido mucho.

By D'Andre I

Sep 19, 2020

good course just to advanced for my current schedule. I will return to tackle this course though.

By Subasinghe M K M S

Jun 01, 2020

As a beginner, this course is really challenging but I could be able to learn a lot . Thank you.

By Pam B

Dec 09, 2019

A stretching course that builds upon previous knowledge of the workings of the body systems.

By Patrick O

Dec 06, 2017

Really in-depth course with very well done lectures and quizzes that test the material well!

By PAVITH N W

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent course to follow If you are planning to pursue a career in the medicine field.

By Renee C

Mar 30, 2016

Interesting and informative - thank you to the lecturers for covering so much detail.

By Yusra E

Nov 11, 2019

Very satisfied with this course and the ( up to date ) informations delivered

By ekta m

Sep 05, 2017

Well taught. Very detailed course, covers basic concepts. Good experience

By Ricky

Sep 07, 2020

Thanks for the teaching~ Special thanks to Professor Emma and Jennifer

By Rajkaran S

Jul 27, 2020

Its really good and too much informatory course. I enjoyed this course

By Tejaswini . G

Jul 04, 2017

I would obviously suggest people about this course this is very useful

By Ashish S

Sep 13, 2020

I have so many things which is useful for my upcoming life and works.

By Daniela K R

Sep 06, 2016

Muito aprendizado, porém gostaria de obter certificado gratuito!

By Akshara

Jan 08, 2016

in this course programme ,concepts have been explained very well

By William S

Aug 20, 2019

generally very good, some explanations could be more clear

By Shen J

Aug 06, 2016

Interesting course, but a bit too easy even for beginners.