Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health by The University of Sydney

4.8
stars
2,521 ratings
825 reviews

About the Course

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Top reviews

PP
Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
Feb 5, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 829 Reviews for Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

By Cheri L S

Feb 1, 2021

Amazing course would recommend this to anyone interested in learning about positive phycology and mental health

By Balaji A

Apr 5, 2020

All the video lectures were very awesome.

The assessment methods and MCQs in between lectures were highlights.

By Vijaykumar H

Sep 28, 2020

Awesome Course those who are passionate to learn about positive psychology and importance of mental health!!!

By Susan H

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed this course immensely. I can use this information for family members who have mental health issues.

By joyeuse M

May 16, 2021

This course of Positive Psychiatry and mental health has been well designed and I recommend it to everyone.

By Nermin M

Mar 19, 2021

This is a wonderful course, full of information. Quite helpful for understanding and managing your feelings.

By Mohamed Z

Jun 27, 2020

Very Knowledgeable course. I never felt bored, the course just gets interesting as it proceeds every second.

By Alejandro A L P

Aug 1, 2020

Excelente forma de explicar varias temáticas acerca de la Psiquiatría Positiva y la visión de Australia :)

By Lindsey W

Jul 18, 2020

Extremely thorough and knowledgeable material, professors and great concepts! Loved this course so much...

By Bruna P

Nov 21, 2019

Very Interesting course!! The layout Is easy to follow and the assignments are relevant. Would recommend!!

By Micaela R C

Jun 27, 2021

I really like the contents of this course and I think that they would be very usefull on my future carrer

By Susanne S

Jul 4, 2021

Learned a lot and evoked a lot of thoughts and reflections for my own life. Thanks a lot to a lecturers.

By Carmen C

Dec 16, 2020

I learned a lot! It will be very useful especially during this pandemic. I highly recommend this course.

By Valeria E M S

Oct 11, 2020

Esta muy padre , pero parece ser que muchos estudiantes no se toman enserio el chequeo de los exercises.

By Mabel I B

Aug 16, 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buen material. Me ayudó mucho a aproximarme al trabajo con personas con trastornos.

By Dr. A A S

Jun 15, 2020

It was an amazing and enhacing experience all together for me. Thank you for such an informative course.

By Alaine D

Sep 13, 2021

​Very Educational course. I liked when people shared their battles with mental illness it gave me hope.

By Nour I

Nov 29, 2020

I loved this course, it is very important because it explain in a very clear way every mental disorder.

By Amanda d F B

Aug 7, 2020

Acredito que esse curso seja útil para todas as pessoas! Não apenas da área de atuação em saúde mental.

By Isabela N

May 14, 2021

This was a great course! The videos were very informative and the structure was very easy to follow :)

By Naina J

Jan 4, 2021

It was easy to follow and kept me engaged. I learned a lot that I know I too can use in my daily life!

By Amy S M

Sep 23, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course and found it beneficial both personally and professionally. Thank you!

By Marta K

Dec 20, 2019

it is a good course, but too much is unhealthy - we have generalization and everyone is different :-)

By Maziar S

Mar 11, 2018

Had a great time taking this course. I learned a lot and it was interactive. Thank you Dr. Sonia Kumar

By Bobbie B

Apr 19, 2021

A great learning experience. I will reference many of the materials that were provided in the future.