Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
2,076 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Top reviews

ZM

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NE

Apr 18, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

Filter by:

701 - 713 of 713 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

By Carsten S N

Dec 15, 2022

The thinking trap part could benefit from teaching metacognitive methods.

By Rocktim R D

Mar 28, 2021

Wonderful course learned a lot on how to manage my thinkings.

By Brian H

Jun 21, 2018

I found this helpful and Dr. Reivich explained things well.

By David W

Oct 22, 2017

Learned very practical tools.

By Elayne R

Sep 19, 2017

Really enjoyed the course!

By Halil O A

Nov 15, 2017

Highly recommend!

By Angel O P

Oct 24, 2022

Nice course.

By Said B

Sep 24, 2022

Thank you

By Cristhian L F P

Nov 6, 2022

buena

By Nina H

Apr 12, 2024

I had hoped that the course focuses a bit more on mindfulness, but it was just a few minutes in which mindfulness was talked about which is a shame because resilience is very close connected to mindfulness. It was rather spoken 20 times about all of the bad stories which had happened to some people and how they learnt from it, that doesnt really give me skills, watching twenty different people over and over again talking about their bad life story.

By Cindy B

Apr 12, 2021

I would not recommend it. I chose to not get a certificate and the administration locked me out of the tests and some very valid information. What I did learn was very interesting skills that everyone could benefit. If you do not purchase the certificate then it is not worth learning half of the information. It was not a good experience for me. I've taken several classes on coursera and this is one that was not enjoyable.

By Paulina N

Sep 23, 2020

The course it seems good but cant rake it now un-enroll me please

By Menna A

Mar 30, 2021

very very bad ,not useful at all