Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
3,266 ratings
894 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 881 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By JUAN V

Jan 22, 2019

It is a very practical course, with recommendations and techniques that really generate value and contribute to the development of communication skills.

By Mauricio R G

Feb 18, 2019

Very professional

By Paraveen K

Feb 07, 2019

Good learning

By Tanya C

Jan 26, 2019

Amazing

By Ghada A E

Jan 24, 2019

This course is very useful to me. I got many wonderful information about writing emails. I appreciate Mr Landers’time and efforts.

By Diego A Q

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent! You really learn how to properly write emails in English.

By Fernando P Q

Feb 22, 2019

Me gustó mucho y aprendí bastante.

By Nguyen V H

Feb 25, 2019

Great course!

By Fredy Z

Feb 25, 2019

It's very useful for my daily communications by email.

By Ameena A h

Mar 21, 2019

dear sir,

I would like to thank you for learn me how I

Write Professional Emails in English, you help me to improve my language

regards,

By Thaina Z

Mar 21, 2019

Amazing option to improve English

By Zhikuan Q

Feb 28, 2019

So excellent and useful tips for writing emails in English!

By Na Y

Mar 23, 2019

S

By Nathalie a

Mar 02, 2019

Its was awesome course

By Mouhannad R

Mar 25, 2019

Great Course

By Korenbaeva L

Mar 25, 2019

Dear Mr Landers,

Thank you for this usefull and interesting course. It was really interesting to know about features of correspondence in The USA and other countries.

I will try to use everything you told us.

Best regards,

Lidiia Korenbaeva

By Crystal G

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome program, I enjoyed and learned so much. Thanks for allowing me to take this course.

By Christmar D Q L

Mar 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you very much. I recommend it.

By CARLA M D

Mar 19, 2019

Excellent experience!

By Osheen S

Apr 01, 2019

It was a very effective and efficient learning experience. Will always remember an practice what

I learnt. Thanks Gerry.

By APICHAT M

Jan 30, 2019

Thank you so so much. I am more confident to write business email now. I like the clear and helpful phrases what lecturer taught in the class. I hope you guys would love too.

By liaoziying

Jan 27, 2019

very helpful, especially for those who just start their career life.

By Azd Z

Feb 09, 2019

It is a valuable and fruitful course. I went through this course since the practice makes perfection.

Gerry, the lecturer, explains ideas clearly and softly. The syllabus sharpened my writing skills.

I would recommend this course.

By mohamed e a e

Feb 12, 2019

Amazing Course instructor brief , clear and direct .

By Rwan M

Feb 02, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the professor is very good. This course is very professional