Chevron Left
Back to Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics by Wesleyan University

4.6
stars
422 ratings
94 reviews

About the Course

Think about the oldest and most familiar principles of American law, property and proportional liability, in a new and surprising way, and learn to apply economic reasoning to an especially important and interesting aspect of life....

Top reviews

LI
Oct 4, 2020

The Illustrations, references to relevant cases and historical development in property ownership right are excellent. Big thanks to Coursera and PROF. Richard Adelstein OF WSLEYAN UNIVERSITY.

PP
May 28, 2020

A wonderful interactive approach towards the economics and law aspects of Property and Liability. Much appreciate the efforts of the team that put it in place.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 94 Reviews for Property and Liability: An Introduction to Law and Economics

By MOHAMMED D S

Jul 18, 2017

Good and well structured course.

By Nezir G

Apr 28, 2019

Coursera is good learning

By Md. R Q S

Sep 4, 2020

great

By Melina D

Oct 20, 2015

The course was very interesting, our prof was inspiring. The tests were confusing though, the questions were in a fuzzy order and it was difficult for me to understand their line of thought.

By Попану Д Г

Oct 28, 2018

Multiple-choices questions are so complex to me. It would be better, if itincludes any explanations after failing.

.

By Mariam M

Jun 16, 2017

The class, is very insightful. Thus far, it's full of deeper insight, than I'd experienced, from my other colleges.

By Mike R

Oct 7, 2015

This is an excellent course however I wish the answer sheets of the quiz be shared once the deadline has passed.

By Joseph C

Aug 14, 2015

The instruction was nicely done. The quizzes were a little much. Designed by GTAs, maybe.

By Brandi H

Feb 2, 2016

It was a good course - my only issue is that the quiz material is out of order.

By 陈家棋

Jun 26, 2016

Nice, but the speed the pro talks could be a little bit faster...

By Masoud A

Jun 19, 2018

Great course, just the quality of the sound was not very good.

By William P

Dec 21, 2015

Learned a lot about something i knew nothing about

By Pedro A F G

Oct 7, 2015

Great course, great content. Thank you very much.

By Nweze I

Apr 24, 2020

It was powerful and enthralling...

By Joy S

Jun 17, 2018

enjoyed the instructor's lectures

By Rakesh R

Sep 13, 2015

Just Fantastic!!!

By Vijay C

Jun 21, 2020

good course.

By 형범 박

Aug 22, 2018

Good

By Saeed S A D

Jul 14, 2020

g

By pallavi c

Sep 26, 2015

no discussion forum and verified certificate, hence the 3 stars only. Prof Adelstein's analogies and video lectures are amazing otherwise

By BADAR A H N A

Jul 15, 2020

good

By Dinesh R

Jul 6, 2016

Good content but man I am struggling with the verbose, pedantic style. It's like you are teaching college stuff to 8th graders. If you say someone values something at $20, you don't have to say - that means he will let it go if offered $21 and will not let it go if offered only $19. That's a waste of my time and yours.

By Mary L R

May 17, 2016

The lectures are very good, but the course administrators forgot to proof read the quizzes. Evidently some questions have been deleted and the result is complete nonsense. the lectures are worth listening to, and I did that with some interest, but as a course, the administrators have failed.

By Bruce B

Sep 18, 2015

not what I thought it would be, based on the intro

By Devansh S

Jul 8, 2020

certificate not received after completion.