Chevron Left
Back to Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
1,509 ratings
235 reviews

About the Course

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

BS
Sep 2, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

HG
Feb 5, 2021

Professor Harris has a practical approach to teaching which helped me understand the concepts better and encouraged me to perform different demos and experiments on my own.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 230 Reviews for Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

By Fernando H U

Apr 6, 2018

The course is very basic if you already have prior experience with programming. The teacher is very good.

By Abhijeet D S

Jul 15, 2018

very informative, good for noobs like me, assignments could be made more interesting and challenging

By Dale R V D

Jun 5, 2017

This course is a great way to learn to program external devices and services using the Raspberry Pi.

By Thirupathi V

May 3, 2020

it is a good course. the professor has explained everything clearly. i learnt so many new things.

By BHAWIK P

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course for people who want to get acquainted with raspberry module and its basics.

By Manish

Apr 25, 2020

its a great experience to join in this course, and i felt happy to complete this course

By Annalakshmi M

Aug 6, 2020

This course is very interesting and very useful for my image Processing Applications

By 杨志前

May 10, 2020

this project shows me the difference between Arduino and res pi, and how to use it.

By KIRK H

Sep 28, 2020

Good Course. Want to go back through again and focus on key concepts to retain.

By Joaquin T

May 20, 2020

Fabulous instructor. Easy approach to what could be very complicated material.

By abhishek s

Feb 26, 2016

great course! looking for some advanced course on raspberry pi from same Prof.

By Jose M

Feb 7, 2016

Excellent intro course as always. Looking forward to continue work with UCI.

By Nooreldin m e

Jul 15, 2019

wonderful course but i hope that icrease parctical examples in whole course

By Kevin M

Dec 19, 2016

This is a well designed course with excellent lectures and practical work.

By Tiago V

Sep 12, 2019

Very smooth introduction to networking basics and principles. Loved it!

By PRATHIC R G

Jun 17, 2020

had a very good hands on experience and love this course.learnt a lot.

By Balkrishna H

Apr 7, 2020

It was amazing learning and implementing what I learned from Coursera.

By Rutvik P

Oct 31, 2019

Very well taught course. Would have liked to see more topics covered.

By Varunjith V

Mar 27, 2016

EAsy to study and things that we study are helping in projects.

By Nishant J G

Sep 4, 2017

A really good course to boost your knowledge with Raspberry PI

By Soumyamoy D

Nov 21, 2020

Nice...but u must have a Raspberry Pi to learn this course...

By Suraj M S

Jul 13, 2020

Good for beginners and get confidence about operating RPi

By Hemant V R

Nov 12, 2017

Great course for Python and Raspberry Pi getting started.

By Md A S

Feb 21, 2016

Nice little course . Lack of workload was disheartening.

By Muhammad H

May 2, 2020

Good Courser for Learning IoT skills using Raspberry Pi