Chevron Left
Back to Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
4,367 ratings

About the Course

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Top reviews

KS

Invalid date

Hai All, I strongly recommend this course for all the People Managers who are handling team and recruiters . As this course gives us strong foundation which enable us to perform better.

SK

Invalid date

I am grateful to both Amy and Stacey for an amazing learning material that they put together. It was a great and smooth experience. Highly recommend this course to all HR professionals.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,071 Reviews for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

By LEN M F

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course with lot of practical aspects shared. The experience shared by the resource person was very informative. The topics were explained well and were very clear

By Goher A H

Jun 12, 2020

I have learned practical and actionable tips about recruitment. Learned a new dynamics of onboarding. I was amazed how keenly onboarding is linked with the company success.

By AMANDA J

Aug 9, 2020

I had a great time learning about HR. The lessons were well organised and easily understood. I want to thank the lecturers and supporting staff for their great endeavours.

By Eliane D Y

Apr 3, 2017

I am very happy to take this course. It helped me a lot, clarify to me how to handle an onboarding employee. Even more I feel that I am confident to handle this task now.

By Michalla B

Jun 28, 2016

I found this course to be very helpful. It covered all the main points, was easy to understand, fun, and organized. The professors and guest speakers did a wonderful job.

By Katrina C

Apr 12, 2022

Very throurough , Learned a lot during this course ! activities were practical and helpful and both professors explained everything so well it was so easy to understand.

By Basiru, I M

Sep 20, 2020

I sincerely appreciate all my lecturers and the Management of this program for a wonderful job. Thank you very much I really enjoy the course and it is very fantastic.

By Dinda P

Oct 4, 2023

I really like this course. I love the way my instructor Amy explains. She really made me enjoy the course and now I have a new perspective on the recruiting process.

By Aliva G

Apr 8, 2022

This course is a complete package to learn about Recruiting, Hiring and also onboarding. Even if I had some experience in the area, I have learned a lot. Thank you.

By Tara R

Aug 22, 2019

Basic introduction and knowledge to the field of HR and recruitment, good for beginners who are interested in developing in this area of work or just pure interest.

By Amy S

Apr 29, 2016

I really liked the first three weeks of this course from Amy. The content was excellent. Amy has a very detailed, thorough teaching style. Very easy to listen to.

By Kalanzi s

Jun 25, 2022

i am so happy to have found this course it has taught me alot and as a person starting out a career in HR, I reccommend this to people in management roles and HR.

By karishma e

Jul 2, 2020

It was very helpful to know about the Recruitment process. I recommend to others , who is looking for good learning for recruitment , selection and onboarding .

By Gomolemo P

Dec 1, 2020

One of the best online courses. Very professional. And the lectures are really good at simplifying difficult terms. They articulate course content really well.

By thashifa S

Jun 9, 2020

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING WITH COURSERA, EASY LEARNING ,TIME FLEXIBILITY ,LOOKING FOR NEW COURSES

I'M JUST LOVING IT

THANKS TO MY INSTROCTORS

REGARDS

TASHIFA

By Babita S

Dec 9, 2020

This course is enough to the candidate while opting their career in recruitment and hiring.I the course has covered all the aspects and contexts of the topic.

By Maheen A

May 19, 2020

Complete guide for recruitment, selection and on boarding process. It increased my knowledge now I will be able to look in to more details of these processes,

By MD.Tanzim H

May 2, 2021

Very good course. It helped me learn in strategic planning. System planning and recruitment also. Highly recommended. The instructor is very helpful. Thanks.

By Mahmoud I E

Jul 17, 2019

It was outstanding experience taking such a course , got a lot of information and knowledge . Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization

By Sourabh A

Apr 29, 2020

It was an awesome course with a very well explained approach by the professor. Just loved it !!!

Thank you so much University of Minnesota & Coursera !!!

By Ashmin S

Jul 2, 2020

Excellent course. After completing this course, you will have all the required knowledge and resources for recruiting, hiring, and onboarding employees.

By Jennifer G

Oct 13, 2019

Loved this course. Really helped me understand the importance of a strong onboarding strategy! I love recruiting and this was the perfect course for me.

By Natalie S

Oct 10, 2022

i loved every second of this course, specially by the instructor amy, very clear, detailed, & smooth explanation. i hope i take more courses with her.

By Hina A

Jul 3, 2020

I would like to thank you Amy and Stacy for such a nice explanation of all topics, completed very well and enjoyed too, going to enroll for third one.

By Omar O G

Jun 29, 2019

Great content and teachers! I like the way in which it's being structured, developed and delivered. Very useful information (holistic and transversal)