Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
1,569 ratings
405 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

BB

Apr 04, 2020

This course is very helpful for all the beginners and gained a huge amount knowledge which was not thought any where. By this course we can make use of renewable energy in day to day life.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 403 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By Flt L G R

May 24, 2020

THANKS

By Md. R Q S

Aug 18, 2020

great

By Suhasini

Jun 26, 2020

Great

By Syed M A

Aug 03, 2017

Great

By D J r

Oct 21, 2020

good

By Alladi R

Sep 24, 2020

Good

By Albert S S

Sep 19, 2020

Good

By DESHRAJ

Aug 17, 2020

Good

By Rajeswari v

Jul 29, 2020

Good

By vikas s m

Jul 20, 2020

good

By Bharti P L

Jul 19, 2020

Good

By sivaguru m

Jun 25, 2020

Good

By Poonam D R

Jun 19, 2020

good

By zaigam a

Jun 04, 2020

good

By Rushab K T

May 17, 2020

best

By BAGUL M S

May 16, 2020

Nice

By CHRISTY V V

May 07, 2020

Good

By sanjay

Apr 19, 2020

Good

By ravi c

Jun 25, 2020

F

O

R

By Ramya

Jul 18, 2020

Ok

By Dr. S G

Jun 22, 2020

NA

By pooja k

Sep 03, 2020

-

By Nandan V

Jul 17, 2020

This course taught me many things like Concept and Opportunities available in the field of Green Building Entrepreneurship . How can we turn these opportunities into a business . It also taught me how important Renewable energy will play a role in the upcoming future . I got so many new ideas from which I can apply these ideas and concepts at various village areas in my country. It also taught me how to setup business and what things to put into consideration while setting up a team and business . I am grateful to the course coordinator Chris Wedding for teaching me this course which makes me realize about opportunities that are near me and are coming soon in nearby future .

By Achyuthan R

Aug 11, 2020

It was an honour to attend this course. The classes were good and interesting. I have learned so many things about Entrepreneurship,Business case , Green buildings , Renewable energy and lot other moral side and technical side of those. Although there were some missing plugins in the presentation, it didn't greatly affect the class. As i am not from the US the monetary representations on the US Dollar seem a bit difficult to visualise the situation. But overall the classes were good.

Thank you for providing this platform for learning!!

By Anna F G

May 24, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated very much the questione at the end of the videos. They really get you into thinking what you really want to do and how to do it.

I would suggest to update some of the readings since they are out of date and the link Is expired, and also some of the data references and some slides on the videos.

Besides this, it Is a very inspiring course.