Chevron Left
Back to Science of Exercise

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Science of Exercise by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
3,685 ratings
1,242 reviews

About the Course

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Top reviews

BO
Oct 3, 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT
Apr 14, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 1,234 Reviews for Science of Exercise

By Jenny O

Aug 30, 2017

Very informative and enjoyable.

By Shreya G

Jul 8, 2020

Very nicely explained course.

By Katherine P

Jun 10, 2020

I really like it. Thank you!

By Ellen C

Jul 17, 2019

Final essay hard on Week 4

By Parth S

Aug 15, 2020

Good course for beginners

By Mr. B P

Jan 28, 2021

very use full of study

By bea d w

Jun 24, 2020

jcdscdskcndskvnkzdsvc

By SENTHILKARTHICK T

Mar 6, 2021

This course is good

By Doha

Jul 10, 2020

that is very great

By Farmaan S

Apr 14, 2020

outstanding course

By NAGA K P K C

Apr 28, 2020

Good for health

By Aakanksha P

Jul 7, 2020

Very helpful

By BOLLAMPALLI P G

May 27, 2020

Really Good

By Shone G

May 25, 2020

good course

By Gaurav S P

Mar 24, 2019

IT IS GOOD.

By ahmed m

Oct 10, 2020

very good

By Mohammad M O R

Nov 4, 2020

wonderful

By Noel G H

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent

By Abdallah A A

Sep 16, 2020

8/10

By Muhammad H

Aug 5, 2020

good

By Koustav M

Jun 3, 2020

Good

By Akrishna A

Dec 15, 2020

It was a great course that I could do without much hassle and great interest...but even after completing everything I was having trouble getting a grade on my submitted assignment.I waited for more than 2.5 months but I still haven't received a certificate or honour of any kind on my accomplishments part.I hope they solve the issue soon...other than that it's a amazing course that can be easily studied ☺️.

By Christiaan N

Mar 7, 2021

Definitely learned a lot! The outline of the course was done in a chaotic way though. I relied on youtube putting things into place for me and giving the broader picture. Example; talking about calimotery (indirect form of measuring VO2max) without going into all the benefits of having a higer VO2max first with some examples...made it a bit messy for me. Still, learned so much!

By Jacqui T

Sep 1, 2020

Very insightful and interesting, but could have been executed better with better use of images and graphs that animate to show what is being explained instead of just having static images with a lot of information to take in, especially when the info is quite technical.