Chevron Left
Back to Science of Exercise

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Science of Exercise by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
3,668 ratings
1,234 reviews

About the Course

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Top reviews

BO
Oct 3, 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT
Apr 14, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filter by:

1201 - 1225 of 1,228 Reviews for Science of Exercise

By bea d w

Jun 24, 2020

jcdscdskcndskvnkzdsvc

By SENTHILKARTHICK T

Mar 6, 2021

This course is good

By Doha

Jul 10, 2020

that is very great

By Farmaan S

Apr 14, 2020

outstanding course

By NAGA K P K C

Apr 28, 2020

Good for health

By Aakanksha P

Jul 7, 2020

Very helpful

By BOLLAMPALLI P G

May 27, 2020

Really Good

By Shone G

May 25, 2020

good course

By Gaurav S P

Mar 24, 2019

IT IS GOOD.

By ahmed m

Oct 10, 2020

very good

By Mohammad M O R

Nov 4, 2020

wonderful

By Noel G H

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent

By Abdallah A A

Sep 16, 2020

8/10

By Muhammad H

Aug 5, 2020

good

By Koustav M

Jun 3, 2020

Good

By Akrishna A

Dec 15, 2020

It was a great course that I could do without much hassle and great interest...but even after completing everything I was having trouble getting a grade on my submitted assignment.I waited for more than 2.5 months but I still haven't received a certificate or honour of any kind on my accomplishments part.I hope they solve the issue soon...other than that it's a amazing course that can be easily studied ☺️.

By Christiaan N

Mar 7, 2021

Definitely learned a lot! The outline of the course was done in a chaotic way though. I relied on youtube putting things into place for me and giving the broader picture. Example; talking about calimotery (indirect form of measuring VO2max) without going into all the benefits of having a higer VO2max first with some examples...made it a bit messy for me. Still, learned so much!

By Jacqui T

Sep 1, 2020

Very insightful and interesting, but could have been executed better with better use of images and graphs that animate to show what is being explained instead of just having static images with a lot of information to take in, especially when the info is quite technical.

By Bablu P

Oct 28, 2020

The course is pretty hard but very knowledgeable.

By Kelly F G

Mar 11, 2021

is not allowed to give up of it

By Bakkiya L

Jun 9, 2020

My view is it's good.

By Yusuf M A

May 8, 2021

I cannot submit my answers without upgrading.

By Tebkew Y W

Mar 20, 2021

This is to notifying that Mr. Tebkew Yeshiwas has successfully completed science of exercise in online.please check my certificate of exercise science there is a problem. please put on science of exercise instead of the science of training young athletes. look below the certificate:

By Shreena V

Nov 2, 2019

expired course without even informing ..atleast reminder set should be there