Chevron Left
Back to Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design by University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
stars
927 ratings
215 reviews

About the Course

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5340, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. After taking this course, you will be able to: ● Understand how to specify the proper thermal, flow, or rotary sensor for taking real-time process data. ● Implement thermal sensors into an embedded system in both hardware and software. ● Add the sensor and sensor interface into a microprocessor based development kit. ● Create hardware and firmware to process sensor signals and feed data to a microprocessor for further evaluation. ● Study sensor signal noise and apply proper hardware techniques to reduce it to acceptable levels. You will need to buy the following components to do the two course projects based on the videos in this module. Note that if you have already purchased the PSOC 5LP PROTOTYPING KIT, you do not need to buy it again. These parts may be purchased off the Digikey web site, www. Digikey.com. Or, you may obtain the specs from the site, and purchase them elsewhere. These are the part numbers typed out, so you can copy and paste them into the Digikey web site. You will need one of each part. 428-3390-ND NHD-0216BZ-RN-YBW-ND 570-1229-ND A105970CT-ND Additional equipment needed: • Wire - various gauges and lengths • Breadboard • Oscilloscope – suggested models are: o PICOSCOPE 2204A-D2 available on www.digikey.com or o Digilent 410-324 | OpenScope MZ available on www.newark.com Depending on your budget, you can also investigate these models: o Hantek HT6022BE20MHz - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009H4AYII o SainSmart DSO212 - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B074QBQNB7 o PoScope Mega50 USB - https://www.robotshop.com/en/poscope-mega50-usb-mso-oscilloscope.html o ADALM2000 - https://www.digikey.com/en/products/detail/analog-devices-inc./ADALM2000/7019661...

Top reviews

CM
May 28, 2020

This course is really tailormade and covers many aspect of sensor and sensor circuit design in minute details. The assignments and course project ensure the students engagement and learning.

TN
Mar 29, 2020

It was amzing experience about how the course was so professionally held .It was amzing i have learnt different things right from practical to theory it absolutely brilliant

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 215 Reviews for Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

By NandhiniMuthukumar

Aug 18, 2020

Good

By N V K R

Aug 5, 2020

good

By Bhargav c

Jul 28, 2020

good

By ANUREKHA R 1

Jul 21, 2020

Good

By PREETHI G

Jun 25, 2020

Good

By Prateek G

Jun 17, 2020

good

By K.V.KIRAN K

May 24, 2020

Nice

By Venkatesh R

May 6, 2021

kk

By NALLA S P

Dec 13, 2020

VX

By Prasad P

May 26, 2021

By Ngo T D

Mar 13, 2021

Great course, great content and learning material. It has real lab exercises with careful instructions. You can still do the assignment without real circuit, but learning by doing will be more efficient, and of course this subject needs real equipment.

The quiz is really helpful for each module lesson, but some of them are a bit difficult or having typing problem. Teachers should acknowledge and correct that. I hope lecture videos will have more example videos about working principles of devices.

By Elliot E

Dec 13, 2021

I was able to learn some new techniques coming from a mechanical background. I enjoyed the course, but I was disappointed that all of the hands-on activities were squeezed into the last week. Also, I found that there was very little support overall. The materials were good, so even with that I'm gibing this course 4 stars.

By Satamanyu D

May 1, 2020

Suggestions-:

The exams could have been more interactive.

The questions should have covered more theory modules.

Loved-:

The teaching style of Jay is really awesome. The concepts covered are really good. I wish I could get ever had offline learning experience from Jay.

By Samuel A

Mar 5, 2020

Sensor and Sensor Circuit Design is a course packed with vital information on low signal processing and integration techniques of various sensors for embedded system. It is a course that I will recommend for automation and process personnel.

By Chador W

Dec 4, 2020

I have completed the course and i am waiting for my certificate. Please issue us the certificate. Many are waiting for the certificate. Please Please Please

By Eliav M

Sep 28, 2021

V​ery informative and clear. Amplifier section is glossed over a bit fast, CMMR could be clearer for sure overall really good course

By Guillaume V

Nov 10, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

urse about sensors. Instructors are senior engineers. Looking forward to the other courses of the specialization.

By P.Venkata S

Sep 4, 2020

A very good course that helps you to learn all types of sensors and their applications in day to day life

By Akanksha P

Sep 16, 2020

It's the best course regarding sensors. I learned all the basic concepts regarding sensors.

By keith

Oct 10, 2021

Good overview of sensor electronics, PSOC kit is unavailable but I used kit 159 instead.

By Nita P

Aug 14, 2021

Nice course it is!!!! we get in depth knowledge about sensors and sensor circuit design.

By NIDIGONDA V N K P

Aug 25, 2020

GOOD.VERY MUCH INTERATIVE.LENGTH OF VIDEOS WERE SHORT AND PRECISE.EXCELLENT.

By AKASHKUMAR B V

Sep 1, 2020

it's very good and very helpful for deep study aspects in releted stream.

By PONSUGANTHI S

Aug 22, 2020

It is a wonderful course I have seen it.it is very helpful to my studies

By kalpesh s

Aug 4, 2020

Clear explanation of all the topics and progressive assignment tasks.