Chevron Left
Back to Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
1,296 ratings

About the Course

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: https://csis.upenn.edu/residential-program/gsih/...

Top reviews

TW

Invalid date

Excellent course for anyone planning to start a nonprofit or wanting to think more strategically about an existing nonprofit. Lessons are well-organized, concise, and informative.

BZ

Invalid date

This course has helped better my understanding of social entrepreneurship as well as help me figure out my next steps towards furthering my pursuits in the social entrepreneurship world.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 361 Reviews for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

By Gary B

Jun 26, 2024

I loved this course but I am disappointed that it does not provide a certificate with my actual name on it. That's frustrating.

By Yusuf T

Aug 20, 2020

I have improved my experience and knowledge on social impact strategy and tools in entrepreneurship and innovation management.

By Lizelle F

Jan 16, 2017

The material was easy to understand and structured. Very informative for a beginner who wants to become a social entrepreneur.

By J S

Apr 22, 2022

This was an exciting course! Motivating, informative and crucial for the advancement of any social enterprise. Great work!

By Deleted A

Jul 8, 2017

Introductory course. Instructor and course videos are well made. Will help to embark on a journey of Social Entrepreneurship.

By Cristina B M

Jun 27, 2021

Great course! It was my first contact with this matter and I am impressed with the quality of the course. Thanks Coursera.

By Alma R

Oct 21, 2019

Muy bueno, contiene herramientas y ejemplos que evidencian la relevancia de la fase de diseño de un emprendimiento social.

By Richard K

Aug 11, 2021

Great course. I learned a lot from it. The videos were easy to understand and helpful. I would recommend this course.

By Nick R

Mar 31, 2021

I have really enjoyed the course - very informative and providers workable tools for setting up social impact programmes.

By Sheena A

Oct 25, 2017

This course has been really helpful to give the basics and set the foundation on your dream Social Enterprise journey. :)

By Tulika S

Mar 27, 2017

Highly recommend. Focused, practical and made me think. I have started applying concepts and tools right away. Thank you.

By Mebrahtu L T

Oct 30, 2022

Very enlightening and practical course that I recommend for those who dream to pursue an enterprise with social impact.

By Deleted A

May 18, 2020

Thank you so much for the amazing content and instructors. I am more convinced and confident to design my start-up plan.

By Giancarlo C

Dec 17, 2018

Really great course. The material is full of pratical knowledge, applicable to your enterprise's planning and structure.

By Darwin L

Apr 8, 2020

Eye opening class. Short but worth the knowledge for people with groundbreaking ideas in this field that needs a start.

By Melanie d K

May 5, 2020

I found this course to be excellent! Great information that really got me thinking about my social enterprise ideas.

By Luis A A

Mar 26, 2021

a very good course with a brand new vision about entrepreneurship with a lot of reading material and books suggests

By Saksham J

Mar 6, 2018

This course helped me to grow my personality holistically and I was able to know about the subject in a better way.

By Rubikha K

Feb 20, 2022

This is course is excatly what I was looking for to improve my knowledge about Social Impact and Social Enterprise

By Nchong V M

Aug 5, 2020

This is a fantastic course that builds social entrepreneurs with hands on tools to build their social enterprises.

By ANA R G

May 25, 2020

An excellent course. It takes you through each stage of the process towards creating a social impact organization.

By Emirates F 1

Nov 4, 2022

Very helpful and necessary course not only for entrepreneurs but also for those who work in the nonprofit sector!

By Lim G X D

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course even for someone with little or no business background like myself. Well presented and engaging!

By ALBERTO P

Feb 15, 2020

The topics are clearly explained and the use of the graphics illustrates each issue discussed. Very good course.

By Kevan B

Jun 16, 2021

Thank you guys, so much. I´d like to felicitate professor Franky and the staff. It was a great journey for me.