Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,922 ratings
998 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES
Feb 26, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 977 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By Nelly C

Mar 27, 2021

Excel te contenido, actualizado y muy bien presentado. Muy útil y práctico para aplicarlo en ámbito laboral y personal.

By fady k

Feb 1, 2018

thanks for this amazing course, a lot of challenges and things to think over, again thanks for all this tremendous work

By Luis E A D

Jul 6, 2017

Cada semana uno aprende el desarrollo de la gestión de residuos y los componentes externos e internos que lo conforman.

By Mohamed A H

Dec 10, 2020

The course is very informative, well designed and covers all the important necessary aspects of Solid Waste management

By Vikrant A

Mar 17, 2018

very useful and easy....i have learned very effective and efficient method to help in Swachh Bharat Abhiyan in India.

By MOHD. S K

Oct 23, 2017

The course outline is very much practical for implementing on real life waste management .

Regards

MOHD SHAHNAWAZ KHAN

By Vinod N

May 3, 2020

Good and helpful course for proper management and strategic action plans to tackle problem of Solid waste management

By Terrence M

Feb 1, 2019

Had done a module ( Solid waste management) for my Bsc but this course gave me further details which I did not know.

By Luis C P

Mar 23, 2017

Los facilitadores están altamente especializados, tienen gran conocimiento y experiencia, una voz de gran autoridad.

By Varshini b

Jul 11, 2020

I was satisfied with the resources provided and even in the procedure used in teaching.

Thanks for all the support.

By Julie L

Aug 21, 2019

Cours passionnant avec des intervenants de qualité, des cas concrets très intéressants et une très bonne pédagogie.

By Thiago M d C

Oct 18, 2016

Curso bastante completo que aprofunda nas discussões da temática resíduos sólidos apresentando exemplos relevantes.

By Arooba J

Feb 3, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It is very well designed and covers all the required topics. It stimulates learning.

By Samantha R B

May 26, 2020

I am glad I had the opportunity to expend my knowlegde trough this course. Thank for supporting the youth in Haiti

By Maria d l P

Jul 30, 2019

super completo, muy claro. estoy aduiriendo excelentes herramientas para comenzar a trabajar sobre la problematica

By Md. E H

Oct 18, 2017

The course outline is very much practical for implementing on real life waste management in developing countries.

By nelson d

Apr 10, 2017

Very informative. I cant wait to apply what I have learn from this course. Big thanks to the professors and eawag

By Alexandria A B

Oct 6, 2020

Quite engaging and knowledge-based. I liked that the course literature was provided and was easy to understand.

By Jhon C T P

Sep 7, 2020

muy buen curso me ayudo a comprender mejor la situación actual de mi ciudad con respecto a los residuos sólidos

By Isaac D T

Jun 13, 2017

I like this course because it made me appreciate waste. It helped me realized that waste isn't waste after all.

By Rishikesh S

Jul 29, 2021

It was an amazing course, the explanation was as it was supposed to be and it game me lots of new information.

By Maximiliano M

May 22, 2016

Una manera de ampliar nuestra visión donde poner todo el entusiasmo para saber cómo hacer las cosas.. gracias!

By francisco r d

Mar 3, 2020

excelente desde guerrero Mexico un estado de mayor pobreza del pais..espero poder aplicar estos conocimientos

By Rebecca S

Mar 16, 2016

Great content, professionally presented. Very thought-provoking and based on some really valuable resources.

By Fahimeh M

Jan 10, 2021

it was one of the best courses i have ever take. it was really useful and i will use it in my everyday life.