Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,895 ratings
991 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN
May 11, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 973 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By Fabiola U

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent course for all those interested in learning how to make a Strategic Waste Management, but especially in the public sector.

By Christian A

Sep 13, 2020

This is my first completed course on Cousera and it was sure worth it. It is detailed and with a lot of useful additional materials.

By Nadia A

Jul 14, 2019

I enjoyed the course, it was very informative and illustrated and explained of processes well. Thank you for sharing the knowledge!

By Octavio P

Feb 17, 2019

Thank you, and congratulations. In a very concise course you manage to provide us with a very thorough overview of the issue. Best.

By julian a p c

Mar 21, 2017

Es excelente el curso, me encanta la temática, la metodología muy buena, adecuada; y ni que decir de donde sale este conocimiento.

By LAVANYA V

Jun 19, 2020

The course was thought provoking and aided to find a solution for problems in managing the solid waste in both urban and villages

By Dipankar C P

Mar 20, 2020

This is very good course, I learnt a lot and particularly liked the examples that were shown as thery are very real and practical

By Dokku P

Aug 3, 2020

Best course!. Gained a of knowledge in Solid Waste Management which I would use in the best way possible. Wonderful experience!

By Francis L

Aug 5, 2021

This was an excellent Course. An opener and it gave a different spectacle to view waste in different perspective. Thanks a lot

By Jhonny E P V

Aug 20, 2020

Un excelente curso y muy motivante para conocer e implantar metodologías para generar ingresos a partir de los residuos sólidos

By Amila A

Aug 17, 2020

this course gives a comprehensive input on msw management in developing countries. moreover, valuable references and examples.

By Luis U P

Aug 8, 2020

It was a good course I learned about the solid waste and how I can do something for the environment and my comunity. cheers!!

By SAFYA B

Jul 30, 2017

Was a very helpful course. Gave much insights into solid waste management encompassing all aspects while tackling the problem

By Stephen O

Mar 11, 2019

This course is simply amazing and highlights an area that can be a source of job-creation especially in developing countries

By Diego C G

Jul 9, 2017

Es un curso excelente, aborda muchos tópicos necesarios para el buen manejo de los residuos sólidos. Altamente recomendable.

By Alex N K

Mar 7, 2017

The learning was very useful in understanding ways of treating waste and the potential of turning waste into business model.

By Luis A

Apr 5, 2016

This course was outstanding. Tutors were excellent, materials amazing and the contents were pretty useful. 100% recommended!

By Olugbenga B S

Aug 14, 2020

Very insightful. I have some interest in waste management and this course has really helped my understanding. Thank you all

By Adam M

Aug 8, 2020

In this course very interested and very useful information to my professional. I can use this knowledge in my professional.

By José B M N

Aug 28, 2019

This course was very helpful, as it made me understand better all aspects of waste management, and how broad this topic is.

By matias r

Jul 17, 2017

muy completo! excelente! me sirvio para terminar mi tesis universitaria y presentar un proyecto de ayuda a la municipalidad

By Akash P

Aug 11, 2018

Nicely arranged course curriculum. I enjoyed the learning different technologies of waste treatment through this course.

By Jessica B

Jul 9, 2017

This course provides excellent information for developing coutries to solving problems with management waste. Thank you.

By Ijeoma O

May 10, 2017

Great for anyone who wants to learn to waste management effectively to ultimately protect human and environmental health

By Nelly C

Mar 27, 2021

Excel te contenido, actualizado y muy bien presentado. Muy útil y práctico para aplicarlo en ámbito laboral y personal.