Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,501 ratings
863 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP

Aug 15, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 835 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By Vaishnavi S A

May 19, 2020

This course has a lot to offer from a novice to even a skilled person. I loved the way how it was rooted towards basics and the bonus modules are also very helpful.

By Sankar V

Oct 14, 2016

A lot of further research on the topics taught can help you flourish far and wide with the foundations taught in this wonderfully structured societal good course.

By Alice M

Apr 27, 2016

The course was extremely helpful. As a practitioner I will be able to apply my learning in my work with local and state governments and development organisations.

By Jamshed y

Jan 26, 2019

I found this course very informative and well organized. Everything explained by schematic diagrams and technique so that everyone easily can understand.

By Pravin S

Apr 16, 2016

The course content is very relevant and useful. I would like to suggest to include overview of more MSW management options. e.g. Refuse Derived Fuel, etc.

By Carlos N D T

Oct 02, 2016

Realmente este curso me pareció interesante, muestra demasiados ejemplos que ayudan en la compresión de la sesión. Muchas gracias a los profesores.

By Rasha T

Jan 04, 2017

Thank you! I've learned a lot from this course. The flow of ideas from a topic to another was very smooth. The cost model was very helpful :)

By Kevin E M V

May 23, 2016

The course gives you a quite well structured insight into solid waste management. It's a great stimulus for working hard on this topic.

By Tata V S R

Jun 07, 2020

Courses are of utmost importance all the more so in the present scenario and delivered by the team in an exemplary way..Thank you all.

By MOHAN M

May 09, 2020

As a Municipal staff it's very helpful to me.this is help me to increase or grow up my knowledge and implement the waste management

By Farrel D S

Apr 08, 2017

A little more in-depth than a course for beginners, but still simple and easy to follow, with a lot of additional material provided.

By Solenn A

May 16, 2018

Très complet et pédagogique. Un peu trop technique sur certains aspects mais au moins cela s'adresse à un public d'acteurs divers.

By George O

Oct 14, 2020

It was a well detailed course, I llearned a lot about how to manage waste effectively. I look forward to learning more about this

By laidi m y

Dec 12, 2018

it was a great experience with u thank u all for this information i will try my best to use this knowloge in my life and my work

By Ahmed B

Nov 09, 2018

A good general course to learn about solid waste management and how its done around the world with some informant case studies.

By Marcel B S A

Jul 08, 2019

Ce cours est très intéressant et parle vraiment de la réalité de la gestion des déchets solides dans les pays en développement

By Dayana G

Jul 31, 2017

El curso es muy bueno, gracias por la ayuda, sin embargo hace unos meses que culmine el curso y aun no recibo el certificado

By Siddharth T

May 21, 2020

its is very useful course for manage the solid waste over land .

and then how to protect the environment to the solid waste.

By Ravi T

Jun 02, 2017

Overview on waste management on a macro scale was well framed. Course content is well designed with relevant case studies.

By Manuel A V I

Jun 09, 2016

I really liked this course. I just wish there was more documentation on insect reproduction. Other than that really good!

By Mario A M

Apr 05, 2017

This course is very interesting because it brings important data and information about managment waste and recycling.

By Animesh K

Mar 29, 2019

wonderful topics were discussed. thanks to the faculty responsible for making it ease and fun to learn. thank you

By Anne B

Mar 16, 2016

Une vraie mine d'informations très intéressantes, seulement les vidéos sont peut-être parfois un peu longuettes.

By AMal

May 16, 2016

Excellent content and the way of explaining things especially the course notes and case studies.

By Lucas V d A S

Jul 03, 2020

After this course you will see those communs dailies activities turning into peculiars things.