Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,895 ratings
991 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN
May 11, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 968 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By KOLPE K B

May 15, 2020

The course was made very much interesting and I learned various new things that i had not known. Also it has helped me and made me motivate to implement the principles that i have learned through this course.

By Dora I

Oct 7, 2019

I am very pleasant about this course because I could learning many subjects and concepts to management waste efficiently as well as to know several waste sources, procedures and effort from others countries.

By JANKIBEN G

Aug 7, 2020

The course is very useful to those interested to learn about solid waste management. It covers almost all the categories of waste with its treatment options. The facts and figures provided are more helpful.

By Tarek M

Oct 10, 2019

Very informative course, much needed in my country Lebanon.

I want to thank you all for your time and effort and I promise you I will used these valuable information to help solving our crisis in Lebanon.

By Luciana S d R

Oct 24, 2016

Um curso excelente! Apresentado de uma forma clara e com uma visão de praticidade, para que os conhecimentos possam não só ser entendidos e absorvidos, mas, na medida do possível, divulgados e utilizados.

By Karina V

Apr 21, 2019

El curso está cargado de información valiosa y datos, además se ofrecen lecturas para ampliar por cada tema. Los profesores que lo imparten son amenos, colocan ejemplos y datos a lo largo de cada módulo.

By Carlos À Z J

Sep 9, 2016

Es un curso muy interesante y muy técnico, tiene mucha instrucción y da muchas alternativas de libros de donde sacar muy buena información, sobre todo en estos tiempos que se utiliza mucho el Internet.

By Meredith A

Nov 22, 2017

Interesting, informative and, most importantly, applicable course for those working on solid waste management in developing countries. I wish all municipal authorities in my city would take the course!

By Yolotl N I L

Aug 22, 2016

Me encanta la simplicidad con la que están explicados cada uno de los temas. Incluso las cuestiones de ingeniería se vuelven bastante lógicas y fáciles de entender a partir de los ejemplos brindados.

By Richard J H P

Jan 19, 2020

Muy buen curso, muy buenos casos, ejemplos, libros e información. Estoy totalmente conforme con el contenido. Para próximas versiones, sugiero actualizar la información a 2 años atrás como máximo.

By Carlos S B

Aug 1, 2020

Una magnifica oportunidad de abordar el tema del manejo de residuos sólidos desde un enfoque holistico. Sin duda se convertirá en una gran herramienta de mi ejercicio profesional e investigativo.

By Carlos A S F

Feb 26, 2017

Ótimo curso! Conteúdo excelente, ótimos materiais. Não é apressado e mesmo assim engloba vários tópicos e deixa o tema muitíssimo interessante. Ótimos professores, a instituição está de parabéns!

By Carlos H

Aug 19, 2016

Excelente curso, me ayudo mucho me permitió tener nuevos conocimientos y complementar mi formación profesional y personal, me ayudo a tener nuevas ideas en la gestión de recursos sólidos urbanos

By Yandra P L d O

Oct 30, 2020

This course surprised me in a good way. It addresses waste management in a holistic view, but it's very detailed at the same time. I convinced that it will improve my city planner curriculum.

By Darshan B

Sep 1, 2020

Very Informative. Provided various open source information. Explained the need for waste management and the scope. Will definitely make a change with this part of knowledge gained. Thank you.

By Rahul R

Aug 26, 2020

It was highly informational for a person not familiar with waste management and looking to work in this area at the research level. The videos, slides and reading material were prepared well.

By giuseppe v

Nov 10, 2017

Very very very complete and updated course; clear and effective; it allows you to have an orientation in the world of solid municipal waste. Essential for peolple who want to get the matter.

By Md. S H E

Jul 29, 2020

Best course I have ever enrolled in on coursera. This course contains excellent contents which are made with dedications. I am also glad to learn from a case study on my country, Bangladesh.

By Javier A G S

Feb 4, 2021

This course really open my mind to infinite possibilities and gave me a lot of knowledge and consciousness. Thank you very much for the opportunity and the high performance of the Teachers.

By Hernando A M R

Nov 3, 2020

Gracias por la oportunidad de permitirme aprender y actualizar mis conocimientos en el área de: Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries y la Recuperación del Medio Ambiente

By Alejandra G M

May 13, 2017

Fue un curso muy interesante, los contenidos son excelentes y muy bien explicado. Lo recomiendo además por su importancia para poder implementar las alternativas que se proponen para los RS

By Federico W

Dec 12, 2019

Excelente forma de tener un pantallazo completo sobre este tema. También provee mucha información para profundizar luego en función de las necesitades que puedas tener en un futuro trabajo

By George G

Feb 18, 2019

The course was great to follow and was really informative, furnishing me with information that could be used right after completion. Thank you very much for putting this course together!

By MOHAMED M P

Aug 21, 2020

This is a very useful course all people and it enlightens the student with what is happening with the environment and how dangerous it could be , if sustainable methods are not adopted.