Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
2,667 ratings
660 reviews

About the Course

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Top reviews

GT
Dec 29, 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP
Nov 9, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 656 Reviews for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

By Raghav G

May 21, 2020

Absolutely a wonderful course for beginners who want to understand Spanish and want to speak fluently. The teacher Robert Blake ok is wonderful, makes you understand the vocabulary and the course material easily.

By LIYUN C

Aug 18, 2020

it is a great lesson! But i hope there are more instructions to help us memorize the vocabularies. Also, it will be better if the grammar part can be lengthened and spend more time, give more examples.

By Amey M

Jun 28, 2020

I think it was one of the best courses I have pursued. I just feel there should English translation for spanish questions in the quiz for week 1as it is difficult to comprehend in the beginning

By EWatson@etihad.ae

Apr 28, 2020

This course was very helpful for someone who has never been exposed to a lot of Spanish. It was also easily understandable for someone who does not speak English as a first language.

By Julia J

Oct 28, 2020

It's a little challenging especially if you are a complete beginner. However, it will guide you thoroughly and challenge you to seek other sources to add to your learning. I love it!

By Tian Y C

Jul 13, 2020

it is a well structured course. But it definitely not for absolute beginner . For absolute beginner start by pronouncing the Spanish alphabet before moving on the AR IR tener verb.

By Bharvi A

May 17, 2020

I've learned how to introduce myself and speak a few sentences with proper grammar in the language Spanish. The course help in expanding your vocabulary and widens your perspective

By Zilpa S

Jun 29, 2021

I didn't like the idea of the final assignment. But, that's just me. I'm sorry : (

I think it should be a voluntary assignment and not a final exam.

Gracias por las clases.

By Adrianna F

Jun 28, 2020

The peer review assignment killed my grade (93.9%) because someone decided to just rate the entire thing zero. Overall, a good course, but make grade corrections available.

By Mrs. A L

Aug 14, 2020

I enjoyed taking my 1st course in speaking Spanish, the Teacher Dr. Blake has been very instructive and has enable me to progress to a level I thought I would not attain.

By João P N R

Jul 15, 2019

The course is fairly well designed and you can learn a lot, but the evaluation method of being rated by peers is far from perfect and can lead to very faulty evaluations.

By Linda M P

Jun 10, 2019

This was a pretty good introduction to beginning Spanish. As with any new language, the audio portions were quite difficult. All in all, I felt like I got a good start.

By Janine M D

Nov 20, 2020

Effective and simple way to learn Spanish. Although the final task can still be improved, I really enjoyed the whole course. The instructor and materials are great.

By sherry p

Jun 15, 2020

It was a very good experience . I communicated with different people and we reviewed assignements to each other which was a new and fun way of learning. thank you!

By Apoorv K

Feb 16, 2019

Thorough with the method of teaching. However, could use practice exercises where the student translates full sentences from English to Spanish and visa versa.

By Daryl A

Sep 4, 2020

Lots of information, had some experience with Spanish with already so it made it easier. If it was first Spanish class I would have really struggled.

By AMBATA, J S (

Jun 4, 2021

A good course for people who knows a little about Spanish already. Probably must have a prerequisite course of much basic language of Spanish.

By Pavlina P M

Jan 3, 2021

Great introductory course, you need some basic grounding to start but that was not an issue for me. Will continue learning on the platform!

By Richard v W

Dec 12, 2020

Fast paced but good. However, unless I missed something it doesn't cover the verb 'Ir' (to go) which seems like a fundamental omission...

By Ariane P

Dec 3, 2018

Some parts of this set up are consuming, and there are too many short videos. I think videos should be combined in to thorough lessons.

By SIDDHARTH P P

Jul 7, 2020

Really a good course to get a basic understanding of Spanish. Can include longer videos containing more examples on how to use a verb

By Roland

Oct 15, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course. Enjoyable to Interact with other person around the world. It really helped me getting my spanish basics.

By Argha S

Jun 15, 2020

Quite easy to comprehend for beginners. I feel confident of reading Spanish text & listening to simple conversations.

By Meenal S

Jul 19, 2020

Need little help of google to understand this course fully. But as a beginner, this course was just what I needed.

By Mathew P

Mar 12, 2019

As a beginner i felt there maybe should have been a more basic vocabulary introduction, but overall a good course.