Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People by University of California, Davis

4.6
593 ratings
150 reviews

About the Course

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Top reviews

MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

SD

Mar 08, 2018

This course is perfect for people looking to learn a new language. A lot depends on your enthusiasm to learn but the clarity offered in this course regarding the basics of Spanish is unparalleled.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 147 Reviews for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

By Mikheil B

Oct 31, 2018

Excellent course! Great teacher!

By Danilo M P

Nov 10, 2018

Great opportunity to learn Spanish on a easy and simple way!

By Anastasia S

Nov 22, 2018

Thank you for this course! It is very well structured and contains all necessary words and grammar rules for beginners. It was really easy to learn basics by these videos. I would recommend it to all who wants to start learning Spanish from scratch.

By avijeet s

Dec 01, 2018

I LOVE THE TUTORIALS AND RESPECTED PROFESSOR

By Hamza R

Dec 03, 2018

very good.

By Alexandra S

Jun 25, 2019

I loved it from A to Z. Professor Blake structures and synthesizes well the different building blocks of the Spanish Grammar. The flow of the curriculum with a good mix of Q&A, various tests, videos worked perfectly for me. Can't wait to start module 2.

By Gabriel M G

Jun 27, 2019

Concise without being precise. Outstanding piece of work!

By ISLAM A A H

May 22, 2019

I really liked the course, it was rich of vocabularies and grammars which helped me a lot ... going to enroll the next course from this specialisation.

By Kumar R

Jun 05, 2019

Its a very good course for Spanish beginners

By Finnur S S

Aug 06, 2019

Great course! Well explained and thorough. Highly recommend!

By Karima I K

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent content and instructor

By AKSHAY Y

Aug 25, 2019

MORE INTERACTIVE INTERFACE COULD BE USED FOR LEARNING LIKE USED BY DUOLINGO AND OTHER APPS

By BALAMURUGAN.K

Nov 20, 2019

This is very useful course to learn foundations of Spanish language. thank you so much. (Hola,

Este curso muy útil para aprender fundamentos de la lengua española. Muchas gracias).

By Sean F

Oct 11, 2019

Well structured and an excellent (re)introduction to some essential basics. Thanks!

By Pandigra

Jul 26, 2017

Instructive and inspiring!

By Rodrigo T C F R

Aug 30, 2019

A metodologia do curso é excelente, o professor possui uma didática impecável, tudo é organizado de forma a facilitar um aprendizado sólido e agradável. Recomendo para todos.

By Jacinta B

Sep 22, 2019

Just completed the first course and I am happy with the progress I made. The study materials were good. I am looking forward to the next course.

By Alessandra C

Nov 04, 2019

I like it

By Pamela J V

Nov 04, 2019

I loved it. Thank you Coursera, for allowing me to be a part of Spanish Course 1.

By Manish

Dec 07, 2018

The videos are helpful and the exercises and perspectivas are very useful .

By Hussain M

Aug 13, 2018

Amazing .

By Vangelis D

Oct 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Thank you so much!

By Chirag S

Sep 13, 2017

Wonderful course. Thanks :)

By Deleted A

Nov 07, 2017

Muy bien! Me gusta mucho :)

By Aida

Aug 04, 2018

above all expectations!

I'm so grateful for you Dr. Robert

Thank you.