Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People by University of California, Davis

4.6
592 ratings
150 reviews

About the Course

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Top reviews

MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

SD

Mar 08, 2018

This course is perfect for people looking to learn a new language. A lot depends on your enthusiasm to learn but the clarity offered in this course regarding the basics of Spanish is unparalleled.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 147 Reviews for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

By Eddie H

Aug 27, 2018

Love the course so far it has given me a great outlook on the journey to begin speaking Spanish.

By Alex P C

Aug 28, 2018

Ótimo e bem interessante

By Juliana M

Oct 23, 2018

Just perfect!

By FRANSESCO M

Oct 27, 2018

Great Course For Spanish Beginners

By Mikheil B

Oct 31, 2018

Excellent course! Great teacher!

By Danilo M P

Nov 10, 2018

Great opportunity to learn Spanish on a easy and simple way!

By Anastasia S

Nov 22, 2018

Thank you for this course! It is very well structured and contains all necessary words and grammar rules for beginners. It was really easy to learn basics by these videos. I would recommend it to all who wants to start learning Spanish from scratch.

By Celine D

May 29, 2017

very helpful course.

By Mohanad D

Mar 17, 2017

Muchas gracias por este curso :)

By Ana R P

Feb 07, 2018

Thank you so much for instructing Ana pelayo.

Ana Pelayo.

By Long V

Jun 01, 2017

Very useful course.

By Asbin S

Sep 23, 2017

Got a hang of Beginner's Spanish lessons! Very useful course.

By Jay M R

Jan 22, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you.

By Suziley C

Aug 03, 2017

Amazing! In a simple way, you can have a good base about the Spanish Language.

By Milad S

Feb 11, 2018

This course is easy to follow and very well organized.

By Aida Č

Jun 23, 2017

Very interesting and dinamic course. I enjoyed !

By Sye

Jan 10, 2018

was fun

By Jayrome N

Mar 05, 2017

I learned a lot from this course.

By Natttalika

Apr 14, 2018

Very nice one! Thanks a lot!)

By Krisjan S

Feb 19, 2017

Great course!!

By Deleted A

Nov 16, 2017

great

By 贾敏Amy.Devil

Jun 09, 2017

It is a nice course with reasonable settings. I've compared the Spanish courses on several MOOCs platforms. This one is definitely the best choice.

By Rajmalla J

Oct 11, 2017

I have thou roughly enjoyed this course even though it has been a little fast for me to keep up with the work required. It is very methodical and concise.

By Pooja

Apr 13, 2018

very nice course, wonderful teacher

thanks a lot !

By Angela L

Oct 17, 2017

Very informative and helpful! Getting my Spanish speaking skilling back up to par.