Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy by University of Manchester

4.7
stars
2,091 ratings
549 reviews

About the Course

The course introduces the three key spectroscopic methods used by chemists and biochemists to analyse the molecular and electronic structure of atoms and molecules. These are UV/Visible , Infra-red (IR) and Nuclear Magnetic Resonance (NMR) spectroscopies. The content is presented using short focussed and interactive screencast presentations accompanied by formative quizzes to probe understanding of the key concepts presented. Numerous exercises are provided to facilitate mastery of each topic. A unique virtual spectroscopic laboratory is made available to enable students to measure and analyse spectra online. Assessment is via summative quizzes completed during the course period....

Top reviews

KB

Oct 14, 2020

This course helped me to further understand the principle behinds the 3 main spectroscopic techniques: UV/VIS, IR and NMR which is very beneficial for my future career working in a lab environment.

MR

Sep 9, 2020

Muy bien todo y super completo, ayuda aun mas en esta situación de cuarentena porque facilita la información y es una nueva manera de aprender que esta muy bien fundamentada y muy bien organizada

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 553 Reviews for Introduction to Molecular Spectroscopy

By MARIO C

Jun 1, 2020

Very interesting lectures, topics explained pretty clear. But Eng subs are not very good and some practice quizzes have incomplete text.

By Iván M D B

Jul 18, 2020

Buen curso para aprender las bases del tema. Sí ya llevaste la materia a un nivel licenciatura te va a parecer muy básico el curso.

By Yash K

Jun 3, 2020

very nicely presented , have some language problem pl hindi version also provide, else all the material are very good specailly lab

By BEATRIZ L P

Apr 14, 2020

This course is good as an introduction to molecular spectroscopy. I would like to find other more advanced courses in this matter

By Mohammed A K

Aug 29, 2020

It is very good course covers lots of thing about how to know structure of a molecule, determination of bond in a molecule etc.

By Jatin G

Jun 16, 2020

It was as I expected and Thank you for allowing me to attend this course. I'm grateful.

This will help me in the future.

By Elvia P S R

Mar 1, 2021

Contenido claro y bien resumido, se puede mejorar la calidd de la escritura a mano en los ejercicios que se resuelven.

By Yue Q

Jun 22, 2017

content too simplified which covered most fundamental knowledge but hasn't associated with many questions in quiz.

By Roshan M

May 23, 2022

While the learning material was really great, the audio quality could have been better. Otherwise a great course.

By Manasi

Oct 21, 2019

INFORMATIVE AND VERY VERY HELPFUL, IF YOU WANT TO PURSUE YOUR CAREER IN ANALYTICAL CHEMISTRY OR EVEN BIOTECH

By Chetna k

Jul 24, 2021

Great course for those who are actually interested in this field well really easy to understand and useful.

By Anissa d L

Apr 9, 2020

in order to progress when mistakes are made, it would be beneficial to have the solutions of the quizzes.

By Dasarath S

Aug 7, 2020

Should have included some quantum calculations. still, as an experimental point of view, it is good

By Deepak K R

Jun 7, 2020

Good explanation. Concepts explained clearly. Perfect course to learn about basics of spectroscopy.

By Angshuman S

Jun 13, 2020

This is a good course for introduction to spectroscopy, the material and the quiz id good as well.

By Heinrich S

Feb 8, 2021

It was very fun, short and very informative. lots of information compacted. I liked it. thank you

By MOHIT S

May 2, 2020

A very crisp and short course to understand the fundamentals of molecular spectroscopy.

By Sohyla A

Jan 19, 2018

I guess it would have been the best course if more details to some topics was added.

By Akhil V

May 25, 2020

Really good experience. Especially the way how this course introduce lab sessions.

By SANDEEP S

Jul 8, 2020

Great to revise the concepts again. Some very interesting problems in assessment.

By Ronald O

Oct 31, 2021

Very useful materials, a logical approach of the concepts and topics. I love it.

By Ayoub N

Mar 20, 2021

I would like to thank you all for this useful course, I took many many benefits

By Nagalakshmi R

Jul 17, 2020

It is a very good course and also recollects more information from this course

By Jaganmohan R

May 8, 2020

nice material, easy to understand but videos should be little deep in subject

By Sanjay

Jun 2, 2020

please upgrade it to next level

the course was nice I enjoyed a lot

thank you