Chevron Left
Back to Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
1,946 ratings
475 reviews

About the Course

This 2-hour long project-based course is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Google Sheets in this project, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Google. With that said, most of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as Microsoft Excel.  We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Basic functions: concatenate, split, sum, average, median, min, max, count, counta - Advanced functions: vlookup, if, and, or, iferror, countif, countifs, averageif, averageifs, sumif, sumifs - Dealing with error messages - Conditional formatting - Filtering and sorting - Basic charts to visualize our data We will end the project by applying these concepts and create a basic spreadsheet model that helps us analyze household expenses. Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top reviews

TM
Sep 30, 2020

This has been a wonderful experience learning the core of using excel and google sheets in details, understanding the use of every function and formulas and their application in real world problems

SK
Aug 9, 2020

If you are looking for basics of excel sheet then this course has it all. Trust my words and patiently attempt this guide with practically doing things parallel. it will help you understand better.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 475 Reviews for Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

By smriti s

Jun 11, 2020

Good

By ANUSH K T

Jun 11, 2020

Good

By Divyanshu G

Jun 4, 2020

good

By vishal m

May 8, 2020

good

By Chandrakant V I

May 1, 2020

Good

By Stefany P N

Sep 2, 2020

Some information was very clear and others were difficult to understand like some one vocabulary like range and using false for filtering out or categorizing different similarities. I felt that there was a step missing because at the end I could not get data validation for the months. I would have loved more practice sessions for beginners then going straight to advanced settings. I suggest a whole new class for advanced settings.

By Martin L

Sep 22, 2020

The tool was rather user-unfriendly (especially for mac users)

By ADITYA G

May 24, 2020

Its quite interesting to get started with this course

By J.R. L L

Oct 1, 2020

Very informative but monotone teaching.

By Janet K

Aug 5, 2020

Course would not load correctly.

By BHAVYASHREE E

Sep 21, 2020

This course was good.

By Dinesh N

Jun 7, 2020

Ok for the beginner s

By Mansi S

Jul 24, 2020

Nice presentation

By Labib M

Jun 2, 2020

It lagsa lot

By Nirmal R

Oct 13, 2020

Helpful

By Neha M

Oct 30, 2020

good

By Thapansutha S

Oct 9, 2020

Good

By AVALA S

Jul 4, 2020

Nice

By milad n r

Nov 1, 2020

100

By Nikita N C

May 22, 2020

No

By TK

Sep 10, 2020

The instructor spoke too fast at times and if I didn't already use Excel, I wouldn't have found value in this project. I also didn't like the screen setup. It was a cumbersome setup and difficult to work and observe at the same time.

By Arnaov J

Jun 18, 2020

The user interface of Rhyme is not very good, most of the screen is filled with non-essential things.

By Latifjon B

Aug 11, 2020

sdfbdfbdf brhrn

By Shoon L L O

Oct 5, 2020

lagging / technical difficulties affecting learning process

By Charles D

Jun 22, 2020

Can't open the Ryme link to access the material