Chevron Left
Back to Studying at Japanese Universities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Studying at Japanese Universities by The University of Tokyo

4.8
207 ratings
75 reviews

About the Course

Are you interested in studying at Japanese universities? Do you want to learn about Japan’s university application and enrollment processes, as well as the types of programs on offer? This course will help you to both discover great programs offered by different Japanese universities and prepare a study plan through project-based learning. We introduce a number of options to match a variety of goals, from full degree to non-degree programs, programs taught in English, as well as short-term programs in Japan. During the course, international students at UTokyo will provide you with useful information and advice to start you on the path to studying in Japan. At the end of this course, you will produce a draft of your action plan for applying to Japanese universities. The overall goal of the course is to start you off on the right foot to a happy, productive and fulfilling student life in Japan!...

Top reviews

RJ

Sep 17, 2017

Detailed and very helpful! This course really helped me gain insight on what to prepare to apply for Japanese universities and also Japanese culture and lifestyle!

LA

Mar 15, 2017

The couse was awesome! I was able to get to know more about studying at Japanese universities! Hope everyone who participated could go to Japan in the future!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 73 Reviews for Studying at Japanese Universities

By Mohammed G T A

Oct 27, 2016

its great and helpful

By Nurlana J

Sep 06, 2017

Good Job and good project of University of Tokyo.

By Leonam F d A

Mar 15, 2017

The couse was awesome! I was able to get to know more about studying at Japanese universities! Hope everyone who participated could go to Japan in the future!

By Syed A S

Dec 16, 2017

Very informative and good quiz questions. Thorough lectures and great examples, what more you need :)

By Mateo F L S

Jul 31, 2017

It brings you important information if you want to sutudy abroad in Japan

By Thamirez R D

Jan 31, 2017

I'm so grateful about this course, I've learnt a lot.

By Kashish S

Mar 09, 2017

A good course, helped me learn a lot of things for coming to japan

By Hamma R

Apr 05, 2018

i am so thankfull and happy

By Shishir S K

Jan 08, 2018

Great Course.

Got a superb overview about Japanese Education System and Japanese Universities

Hoping to study in Japan

By Swee Y K

May 03, 2018

It is a well designed course with short video clips interspersed with activities such as quizzes or reflections and action plans. There are several peer-reviews which help provide a wider variety of opinions. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Japan!

By lian

May 16, 2017

o curso é muito bom para podermos conhecer um pouco mais sobre como funcionam os cursos no Japão e como podemos nus preparar para ingressarmos no tão sonhado curso nesse país que detêm uma cultura tão diferente da cultura ocidental

By hanna

Nov 14, 2016

useful and detailed!

By Kobani

Sep 30, 2017

in this time... i really needed this course...that was amazing.

By Gabriel M

Mar 28, 2018

It's a very good course. It gave me a lot of new information about the process of applying to a university, costs of living in Japan, and many other useful information. I recommend anyone who are willing to go to Japan for studying to take this course.

By Forhad H

Jan 07, 2018

It is a perfect course for the beginners to study in Japan.

By Pham N t

Apr 01, 2017

great course for who want to know about Japan

By wei941112@gmail.com

Nov 05, 2017

A very practical course for those who want to study in Japan.

By Michael R

Jan 29, 2018

Awesome course, thank you , i really learned a lot and will use everything to try a scholarship in Japan.Thanks guys!

By Brenda C R C

Apr 05, 2018

Recomiendo este curso ya que te ofrece información muy buena sobre estudiar en Japón.

By Sanjana K

Sep 18, 2017

I found this course very informative and interesting. I had lot of fun finishing the course.

By Angie K

Jul 24, 2017

Really helpful. I'm serious about going to study at a Japanese University and this course was of great help. It has important information and the plus of the actual students' voices, which was amazing. Thanks to this course I have developed a plan and got nice sources for extra information.

By Nichole M R C

Mar 10, 2017

Muy útil para organizarse si estás pensando en estudiar en Japón

By Tina A

May 01, 2017

We hope we can get in touch with the professors! :)

By sow

Feb 01, 2017

Hello thank you to you who had this idea because I found the course very instructive. I could learn a lot about the Japanese universities and somehow on the lifestyle of the Japanese. But what I wish most To the world is to be accepted in the university of tokyo.

Thank you all that God bless you

By mostafa a a

Oct 21, 2018

best