Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Logistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Logistics by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
6,733 ratings
1,761 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Top reviews

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,740 Reviews for Supply Chain Logistics

By DIANNE M M

Feb 7, 2018

I love the balance of videos explained by the professor and the short quizzes that pop up to make sure you are absorbing important information. Highly recommend to anyone interested in learning the concept of supply chain logistics!

By Jay P

Sep 24, 2017

This course really helped me to learn all the basics. It is really helpful for who are planning to do master's or who wants to pursue a career in Supply chain logistics. Thanks to professor for making it really easy for us to learn.

By Adarsh S

Jun 8, 2020

This course is one of the best courses I came across for Supply Chain Management. Starting from basics of supply chain, this course is an absolute must for people looking forward to advance or switch their career in Supply chain.

By Smriti D

Jun 28, 2020

The course has detailed and informative material backed up with real life scenarios. It has set of assignments and exam that help to understand better the concepts of supply chain logistics. Would highly recommend the course.

By Pratik s u

Jun 25, 2020

Course is design significantly and it is perfect for beginner to build foundation of supply chain logistics. Assignment task was so great and so much practical based. I personally learned a lot. It is beneficial me in future.

By Anabel F

Jun 14, 2020

This is an excellent course for those who want to venture on a career in the supply chain. As a beginner in this field, I was able to understand the concepts of supply chain logistics in the most comprehensible way possible.

By Walter D O L

Jan 7, 2021

Muy buen curso, bastante puntual la información y los trabajos tienen un nivel de exigencia justo. Se aprende bastante de lo básico, sin embargo, es recomendable leer las fuentes que recomiendan e investigar en paralelo.

By ARVIND D

Feb 23, 2019

Teaching style is great, content provided is great with real life practical examples, with a humor, with fun, with discussing examples, at no time you will learn the basic of the supply chain Logistics.

I really love it.

By Riddhi P C

Apr 1, 2018

Excellent course with a great amalgamation of student-instructor pedagogy and peer learning!!!Deep insights about leveraging and optimizing supply chain logistics to deliver swift and reliable results to the customer!!!

By Luis O M A

Dec 1, 2020

Un curso introductorio que brinda muy buenas bases para adentrarse en este tema, el profesor tiene un inglés muy claro y los subtítulos hacen que comprendas perfectamente bien los temas si desconoces alguna palabra.

By Edward G

Jul 19, 2020

a good course, though difficult , it was well strctured all the course participants we active in one way or the other. the lecturer is more knowledgeable and explain every aspects of the course in a skillful manner.

By David O

May 15, 2019

Enjoyed the class! Dr. Leuschner does a great job at explaining introductory logistics concepts. I highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to gain a basic understanding of the logistics business function.

By Guillermo S N

Apr 29, 2020

Really good course if you want to get into logistics management. The 4 weeks of learning provide a macro knowledge in terms of transportation, warehousing, inventory management and how to create a local network.

By Krishna T

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course on Supply chain logistics! Gives a hands-on experience of designing logistics network and warehouses. I really learnt a lot by completing this course and I am very happy by learning new skills.

By Neeraj C J

Apr 5, 2020

I really thankful to coursera who gave me the opportunity to lean this wonderful course. In this course i learned so many thing about logistics and inventory management. Assignment of this course is really good.

By Shaikhul A

Feb 26, 2020

A great course to learn the basics of the Supply Chain Logistics with clear and precise instruction and very thorough and concise lesson plan. I feel very lucky and proud to have completed this learning session.

By Khalil B

Jan 4, 2021

Altho' this wasn't an exhaustive course on the logistics of Supply Chain, but it's incredibly helpful in case you wanna have fun checking a global overview on the subject, HAD ALOT OF FUN COMPLETING THIS COURSE

By Debaditya M

Dec 3, 2018

Sir ! Its been an pleasure to part of this course. It helps us a lot to keep on going through the learning process. I hope I will be able to continue to do all the 5 courses.

Thanks & Regards

Debaditya Mukherjee

By Achuth A R

Jul 10, 2020

The course successfully introduces the learner to basic, foundation-level information on logistics. As someone with. no prior experience, this course helped understand some of the industry terminology and SOPs

By Monil P

Mar 15, 2021

Upto the mark course with all technical intrecacies in Logistics management.

Covered in depth analysis for transport mode vs costing.

Detailed view of warehouse selection process.

Types of logistics networks.

By Rasheeda C

May 7, 2019

The material presented in the course went along with the daily functions of my duties. This course also offered knowledge outside of the realm of my expertise. I enjoyed the lectures and discussion forums.

By Abrar H

Nov 27, 2020

It is an excellent and thoroughly designed course. Building a logistics network was best part among all contents within it. It was only possible once you had enough knowledge about basics for building it.

By Faisal A A

Sep 18, 2020

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

By Mariz D

Jul 20, 2020

The course was more focused on the application more than the concepts which was manifested through the peer-graded assignments. It made the subject look so simple that is why it is very beginner-friendly.

By Gisele

Jun 9, 2020

Highly recommend this course to those who are willing to put on the work and learn the basics of supply chain logistics! It really feels you can implement this in the real world! Can't wait to learn more!