Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systems Engineering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systems Engineering by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
591 ratings
258 reviews

About the Course

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top reviews

RG
Oct 17, 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB
Nov 19, 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 253 Reviews for Introduction to Systems Engineering

By Skandarama K

Mar 14, 2020

Good. But extensipn practice exercises must be be in relation with prace exericises. so that we can solve easily.

By Jake Y

Jan 29, 2021

I enjoyed the weekly challenge of interesting practical work. It really gave a good understanding of the course.

By aakash S

Aug 24, 2020

Courser provides a nice introduction to systems engineering and is full of theory examples related to the field.

By laura

Oct 12, 2019

The Lectures are well structured and delivered clearly. It's a great course for some formal training in SE.

By Pradeeskumar S

Jul 19, 2020

Very informative and detailed. helps to understand the basics of system engineering to start with. Thanks

By KUMAIL A

Sep 1, 2020

The way these both instructors tought, I like it, and I understood every thing, Thankyou for the Course

By Daniel M

Mar 13, 2018

Very good introduction to systems engineering and the engineering design life cycle process in general

By Jason D

Apr 7, 2017

This was a great course and very relevant and useful. A big thanks to the lectures, UNSW and Coursera!

By Alia P

Apr 23, 2021

Nice Post-Grad level course suitable for even less technical back-grounds. Good variety of exercises.

By Rashid L

Oct 15, 2020

Very informative course. Needs more visual aids especially for the processes within the value chain

By Hüseyin Ş

Mar 30, 2021

I am newbie in systems engineering and it was so helpful for me. Thank you for this great course.

By Mahmoud i

Nov 25, 2019

it was really a good course i learnt so much from it, thank you for providing us with this course

By Ashlea M

Jul 27, 2020

Very good introduction to the fundamentals of requirements engineering and lifecycle concepts.

By olgakl77

Mar 29, 2017

Wonderful course: very detailed and informative. Absolutely worth taking. Highly recommended!

By Juan D R C

Jan 9, 2022

An excellent introduction course for everyone that want to understand System Engineering.

By Tejeswar N

Apr 22, 2019

Provides good information on system engineering. Must learn course for a system engineer

By Himanshu S

Sep 25, 2021

Nicely explained the System Engineering practices, including requirements engineering.

By Hesham O

Sep 15, 2018

Thank you to the instructors for the course and knowledge introduced by the course

By Ibrahima T

Jan 4, 2019

Great introductory course, Covers a lots of issues related to system engineering.

By Alex M d C

Jun 25, 2018

Great course. Help me a lot to understand better the systems engineering process

By Milton F V J

Aug 26, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and already started to apply the concepts at my job

By Laurent G

Dec 12, 2016

Thanks a lot to Dr Mike Ryan and Dr Ian Faulconbridge for this excellent MOOC.

By Kort W

Mar 2, 2018

Great introduction to Systems Engineering! Very well put together and taught!

By Ignacio P P

Oct 11, 2021

It is a must-do course if you really want to learn about Systems Engineering.

By TJM t W

Jan 29, 2019

Nice course thanks. I learned much and hope i can practice it in the future!!