Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.5
443 ratings
121 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

MK

Jul 08, 2018

Awesome course, though the questions could have been better and the high level details on protocols and all could have been highlighted in a better manner. Non the less, its an awesome course.

AA

Dec 02, 2017

It was so interesting and helpful course. I enjoyed with this course. I got a lot of knowledge about Networking,TCP/IP model, Cyber Attacks and Protecting,Wireshark and etc.\n\nThank You

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 122 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Курышев Р Э

Dec 29, 2018

Awesome course that sheded a light on communication technology. The lectures are quite involving but given at straightforward language avoiding use of hard technical terms. I would like to convey my heartfelt thanks to prof. Jong-Moon Chung for the job he has done. Highly recommend the course to all newbies at the telecommunication area.

By Navid R E

Mar 14, 2019

It could be more specific and detailed. His accent was really good though.

By Japneet S C

Jun 18, 2019

This course is just a bunch of random networking videos, without any structure. Also there were couple of mistakes in the videos of first week and Last weeks assignment was a joke.

By frankzhang

Dec 28, 2018

Supper clear especially chapter 1 subnet and routing table parts! It would be better if you can combine the IP4,6 header with wireshark lab together. And the rest of the chapters lack depth but are good for starters.

By Sejan R C

Feb 16, 2019

I love this course

By 周伟

Jan 24, 2019

it is very helpful for me a newer of tcp/ip

By Sanwal C

Feb 17, 2019

It is a good course for beginners to get to know how behind the scene modern day internet works. The course also contains topics related to cyber security threats and how we can minimize those attacks.

By Abhinav S

Apr 09, 2019

Excellent course, went beyond what was taught in University!

By G R S

Apr 09, 2019

It was really helpful for our future endeavors as well as helped me gain confidence in particular fields of networking like TCP, Subnettin, UDP, IP and many other

By praveenkumar

Feb 26, 2019

sir classes were very nice and easy to understand

By Lian A

Oct 05, 2018

Being very new to networking, new concepts were, in general, slowly and logically introduced, with tangible, real world examples/metaphors for abstract concepts. My only criticism is that a lot of information is introduced in the first week's lecture, without reassurance that in-depth, previous knowledge of these concepts is not necessary, so I spent a lot of time researching what would eventually be covered anyway.

By Nathan P

Feb 26, 2018

Well organized and simply presented. Excellent for those wanting a quick way to learn about TCP/IP.

By Arthur C

Mar 06, 2018

This course is a very comprehensive, intensive and precise introductory networking course. The course materials are well designed to the extent that every screen worth memorize and every sentence of professor's lecture google for further information. I have never come across a course as precise but well-structured as this.

By Manish K

Jul 08, 2018

Awesome course, though the questions could have been better and the high level details on protocols and all could have been highlighted in a better manner. Non the less, its an awesome course.

By Mei-Ling F

Mar 01, 2018

Acquired a lot of entry knowledge about internet protocol and its application on cyber security. Thank you Professor!

By Suyog C

Oct 28, 2017

Great course for beginners who want to jump in to the world of networking...

By HASSEN H

Mar 17, 2018

I really enjoyed taking the class, was a lot of information about TC/IP protocol. Very well explained by the professor, well organized, details, and assignment were about the topic of the course. I Highly recommend this course for a beginner into the IT major. Good luck for everyone taking this class

By Jay Z

Nov 23, 2017

Great introduction to TCP/IP. It gives you an idea how it works.

By Babaagba K

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent and well presented course

By Raju D

Nov 18, 2017

This course is just the cornerstone towards networking advanced concepts . All lectures are simplified to be understood ,Hence i enjoyed the course through having essentials concepts .

By Philip o j

Nov 09, 2017

its interesting

By Saddam A Y A

Apr 29, 2018

the course is very interesting and the way of teaching the subject more interesting

and easy i understand this subject now better than when i studied it before back in collage

and the way of explaining with videos if very good

By Lahcene O M

Jan 22, 2018

very nice

By Anvar

Dec 02, 2017

It was so interesting and helpful course. I enjoyed with this course. I got a lot of knowledge about Networking,TCP/IP model, Cyber Attacks and Protecting,Wireshark and etc.

Thank You