Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,474 ratings
466 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

L
Jan 3, 2021

Amazing course and for sure the easy and understandable explanation. I highly recommend everyone to take this course if you wanna very basic of TCP/IP, OSI module and various cybersecurity terms.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 466 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Enrique A M

Oct 28, 2020

Mil Gracias maestro Jong-Moon, es usted genial, es un honor tomar clases con usted, Mil Gracias Coursera.

By Simon H

Apr 16, 2020

Great lesson, thank you! I particularly appreciated the jokes in part 4, the USB overflow made my day :)

By Harsh D

Nov 6, 2019

Awesome course content, and I learnt some of the core concepts of networking like IP addressing and all

By Manzoor E T

Jul 12, 2020

It's a great course. The instructor was awesome. I like the way he teaches. i have learned many things.

By Saravanan S

May 6, 2020

A fantastic course for beginners who want to understand TCP/IP. Great work Professor Jong-Moon Chung.

By Suraj S

Jun 24, 2020

it's a good course before this I didn't know anything deeper about internet.

it has given me a ase.

By Siddalingappagouda B

May 29, 2020

One of the best course in networking, the way of explanation with respect to examples feels reality.

By Aaron S

Dec 7, 2017

Very simple and to-the-point approach to TCP/IP. Gives good understanding to beginners in the field.

By Nathan P

Feb 25, 2018

Well organized and simply presented. Excellent for those wanting a quick way to learn about TCP/IP.

By C E

Nov 13, 2020

Great course with lots of info and good teaching, I now understand network protocols much better!

By Mim A

Sep 11, 2020

All TCP/IP Important concepts are covered in this course. Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

By Abdul W M

Aug 15, 2020

Superb learning in online.good but did not got certificate.for introduction to tcp/ip protocal.

By Turhan O

Mar 18, 2020

Very well structured, perfect level of details and assessments that help you understand better.

By mat

Feb 6, 2018

Very nice introduction to the network world ! 5 stars and thanks to the excellent teacher :-)

By Eugeniu V

Apr 4, 2020

Clear structure. Simple explanations. A great course to start the education in this domain.

By Rudy E

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you very much

Prof. Jong-Moon Chung

and Yonsei University for your time and knowledge

By Omar V

Nov 5, 2020

Very complete course, I now have a clearer understanding of computer routing and networking

By Andres A

Nov 19, 2017

An easy reminder of basic concepts and a good way to get familiar with TCP/IP protocols.

By ANASTASIOS T

May 3, 2021

I think we needed more practise for this course. More labs and more time for wireshark.

By Michael M

May 1, 2020

Very helpful intro insights into how internet / network traffic is routed and handled.

By Rajesh P

Jun 27, 2020

thank you YONSEI UNIVERSITY and the Courserea for this wonderful certification course

By Alejandro G

Apr 5, 2020

Amazing course for beginners or intermediate people without a theoretical background.

By aneesh d

Dec 23, 2020

Simple explanation for brushing up on basic topics around Internet Protocol and TCP.

By Leroy C

Oct 4, 2020

Very easy to understand concepts presented in the videos. Excellent presentation.

By S S

May 17, 2018

A very good course to attend to know about the fundamentals of computer networks.