Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,516 ratings
478 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

L
Jan 3, 2021

Amazing course and for sure the easy and understandable explanation. I highly recommend everyone to take this course if you wanna very basic of TCP/IP, OSI module and various cybersecurity terms.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 479 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Arghya S

Sep 21, 2019

The procedural way of delving into topics and covering different topics was very helpful for me. The course is designed in a very simple way.

By Agbai R A

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent lectures throughout the whole course.I will strongly recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn the introduction to TCP/IP.

By Nishaka F

Jan 20, 2021

Well organized course and I'm very happy because I could successfully complete it. Lot of knowledge I have gained through this course.

By Sandip P

Apr 2, 2020

It was really a great experience of learning in most simplest way. I had a very good insight of TCP IP and it will help me in future.

By Jayami A

Nov 23, 2020

I love this course. My knowledge was checked. Even though I knew most of parts still there were things I could learn here. Thankyou

By nicolás g

Oct 16, 2020

A great course to start understanding key concept on TCP/IP protocol and it's implications on today's data management and transfer.

By Joni A

Aug 7, 2020

Initially, I did not really understand about TCP / IP. But now I more understand and understand how the basic concept of TCP / IP

By Rodrigo M T A

Sep 20, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The course is very useful to get involved with the topics and encourages you to study them in deep.

By Badaruzzaman

Aug 5, 2020

I Badaruzzaman from Integral University Lucknow i have attend this course it is a very interesting course and helpful for future

By 경훈 이

Feb 9, 2018

This Course is very easy to understand for TCP/IP.

I recommend this course for that need to understand Basic concept of TCP/IP!

By Matías V

Dec 29, 2020

Magnífico curso, está muy bien armado, y abarca los suficientes temas para identificar los protocolos que aquí se mencionan.

By Christopher M

Sep 10, 2019

Very insightful and informative. The end project is slightly out of date but the information and application still applies

By Mei L F

Mar 1, 2018

Acquired a lot of entry knowledge about internet protocol and its application on cyber security. Thank you Professor!

By Chembaev V

Sep 19, 2017

Very useful and user friendly course for the beginners! I really like how it is composed and delivered. Recommend it!

By Md. M S

Apr 30, 2021

This course is very useful for beginner. In this course there are lot of information. Thanks Instructor and Coursera

By Karan k

Oct 23, 2019

Easy to understand and the most important thing is it's flexible. Thanks Coursera for this course. I lersrned alot.

By Hacknel A R d C

Oct 7, 2020

Excelente curso para aprender de manera entendible la profundidad de los sistemas de redes que conectan al mundo.

By Priyanshu P

Aug 9, 2020

This was a course about introduction to TCP/IP and the internet threats and attack and their prevention techniques

By Arthi J

May 10, 2019

Covers the TCP/IP basics very clearly! I highly recommend it to anyone that wants to get a quick primer on the sub

By Faizan A

Nov 4, 2020

this course provides detailed concepts of computer networking protocols for beginners.I would recommend to others

By Aman K

Sep 24, 2020

Best course available on coursera for IP and TCP concept for beginers. they started it from scratch level. thanks

By Rodrigo M

Sep 14, 2020

Excelente! Explica todo muy bien el profesor.

Estaría excelente un segundo curso más profundo y con más práctica.

By Daniel N G

Oct 7, 2019

Muy bueno e interesante, ya que en la universidad no te enseñan todo lo mencionado en la semana 3 a la semana 5.

By Mwamba D S

Oct 3, 2018

Ce cours a ete vraiment enrichissant pour moi, merci a Yonsei University, ainsi qu'a la HCR pour l'opportunite .

By Mkhululi M

Apr 24, 2021

I enjoyed the course and i had fun and the lecture is the best and i am blessed to be one of his student