Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,971 ratings
605 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP

Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

EJ

Aug 23, 2021

Fantastic introductory course to the fundamentals in TCP/IP. Great course for those new to computer networks and would like to gain a high-level to intermediate overview of how the Internet works.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 617 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Jovani B

May 9, 2022

For a course that teaches the basic computer networking, I would say i'm impressed by the modules that this course has to offer. This course helped me to pursue my career on computer networks.

By Ngô T S

Jun 6, 2022

E​asy to understand but I think It needs more detail

F​or example, the "TCP" in week 2 is too short for coverage TCP header functionality, week 5 is even shorter for wireshark

By Daniella R

Jun 23, 2022

El curso es bastante completo, muy explicativo. En mi caso particular no tenia una base y pude entender y practicar con la información brindada.

By Asif S

May 6, 2022

Very effective lecture and the course material was awesome. Must take the leverage to thank the resource person for his effort to this course

By Derek Z

Mar 31, 2022

I wish that this course was broken up into 2 or 3 separte courses, I felt to rushed and there is a TON of information that I wish to retain.

By Christopher M

Sep 10, 2019

Very insightful and informative. The end project is slightly out of date but the information and application still applies

By Joseph E

May 10, 2022

This course is very good and helps to know exacly what happens at the background when we are connected to the internet

By Torched W

Jul 18, 2021

E​xcellent course for learning concepts on the Network+ exam. My knowledge of TCP/IP has been substantially broadened.

By Irfanullah B

May 14, 2022

This course is good beginner level, whose are interested in networking and IT/OT security.

Thanks professor sab.

By Martin J A

Apr 7, 2022

Very nice introduction to TCP/IP! There is a lot of shortcuts used for the lessons which can be overwhelming.

By Siddalingappagouda B

May 29, 2020

One of the best course in networking, the way of explanation with respect to examples feels reality.

By Aaron S

Dec 7, 2017

Very simple and to-the-point approach to TCP/IP. Gives good understanding to beginners in the field.

By Nathan P

Feb 25, 2018

Well organized and simply presented. Excellent for those wanting a quick way to learn about TCP/IP.

By Rafael B R

Feb 25, 2022

The course was OK, the teacher explained the Protocol and give important details about networking.

By Umma N

May 8, 2022

This is very good course. I learned lot of things about TCO/IP, Security, Information Technology.

By C E

Nov 13, 2020

Great course with lots of info and good teaching, I now understand network protocols much better!

By Mim A

Sep 11, 2020

All TCP/IP Important concepts are covered in this course. Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

By Mary G B

May 23, 2021

Very informative. Maybe provide real-world application/examples to better retain in the memory.

By Abdul W M

Aug 15, 2020

Superb learning in online.good but did not got certificate.for introduction to tcp/ip protocal.

By Turhan O

Mar 18, 2020

Very well structured, perfect level of details and assessments that help you understand better.

By Robert G

Jul 19, 2021

Detail, detail, detail. Very easy to go along with. The instructor is extremely knowledgeable.

By mat

Feb 6, 2018

Very nice introduction to the network world ! 5 stars and thanks to the excellent teacher :-)

By Eugeniu V

Apr 4, 2020

Clear structure. Simple explanations. A great course to start the education in this domain.

By Rudy E

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you very much

Prof. Jong-Moon Chung

and Yonsei University for your time and knowledge

By Omar V

Nov 5, 2020

Very complete course, I now have a clearer understanding of computer routing and networking