Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TCP/IP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TCP/IP by Yonsei University

4.6
stars
1,474 ratings
466 reviews

About the Course

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Top reviews

GP
Mar 20, 2021

Very good class, not difficult, doesn't take long and doesn't require any background knowledge. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about how the Internet and their computers work.

L
Jan 3, 2021

Amazing course and for sure the easy and understandable explanation. I highly recommend everyone to take this course if you wanna very basic of TCP/IP, OSI module and various cybersecurity terms.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 466 Reviews for Introduction to TCP/IP

By Luu Q H

Aug 1, 2020

The content is helpful. The instructor teaches clear. However, the practice with Wireshark instructions (Week 5) is outdated and can not be replicated in MacOS version.

By Jacklyn G

Jul 28, 2020

I took the class to learn something new, and I'm glad I did! I loved the professors way of simplifying the key concepts of every lesson. Thank you for the opportunity!

By R S

Jul 16, 2020

It is useful for beginners who want to pursue their career in networking field. Course is much better than any other university which had in its curriculum in India

By Stefhen G

Jun 24, 2020

as a begineer it was an very interesting course, as i came to know about lot of new terms like,

(phishing,wireshark,whaling,dns and lot of more new tcp and ip terms)

By G R S

Apr 9, 2019

It was really helpful for our future endeavors as well as helped me gain confidence in particular fields of networking like TCP, Subnettin, UDP, IP and many other

By Matthew C

Sep 21, 2020

This course was good and helpful. It was a great reminder about Networking, TCP/IP model, Cyber Attacks and Protecting, Wireshark and etc. It was also well taught

By Andrew S

Jan 24, 2018

The videos are clear and concise, which shows that the professor values your time. The quizzes are challenging, and require you to pay attention in the lectures.

By Derek B

Dec 7, 2020

Clear and unambiguous presentation;

course material is structured nicely (lectures build on topics from previous lectures);

explanations are clear and make sense;

By Ishit R

Aug 21, 2020

It was a great introductory course to network systems.Explained numerous concepts in the first 4 weeks and the final week was application based on the concepts.

By Jodiardi A

Sep 21, 2017

Great networking course, short length video, clear and concise theory in each video. I recommend to anyone interested with networking should attend this course.

By OMOBULEJO A B

Nov 20, 2020

Easy to follow and understand. The video language was clear with subtitles. Lecture notes can be copied and read offline. Made it easier for students to pass.

By Monika N

Jun 5, 2020

This course helped me alot to know about TCP/IP ,internet securities,and knowing different internet things. Thanks to professor yoong for this wonderful video

By Kyle L

Dec 16, 2020

Course is very informational about networks, network security, and data packet analysis. Since this is an introductory level course, it met my expectations.

By Kabo D

Aug 3, 2020

It is a very worth course and I highly recommend it to anyone. It is a start to working with internet connectivity, more especially the security side of it.

By Maximiliano E C B

Oct 25, 2020

SUPER AGRADECIDO PORQUE A SIDO UN CURSO DIFICIL ME COSTO YA QUE NO ESTABA EN ESPAÑOL PERO ME SIENTO A GUSTO YA QUE LO HACEN Y FORMAN PARA PODER LOGRARLO

By Yevit A A V

May 1, 2020

A course too interesting and very well explained, I have learned a lot about this subject and I am sure that I will apply it at my university and at work

By DAVID Y M A

Jun 13, 2018

Honestly, I loved to do this course and I'm encouraging anyone that needs a basis to go further and enjoy this quick introduction, but very clarifying.

By Abdul M

Oct 13, 2020

It is really a great beginner level course and professor taught it very well, I really like the course content and it greatly explain TCP/IP protocol

By Swagat M K

May 24, 2020

really through and deep explanation about the topic with realistic examples. Very effective and wonderful lecture delivery by Prof. Jong-Moon Chung

By Mariano B

Sep 29, 2020

Información muy detallada y bien explicada. Los conceptos quizás no están distribuidos de la manera mas cómoda pero aun así son precisos y útiles.

By Michael S

Oct 9, 2017

Excellent course. The instructor did a very good job of explaining the things that I've always heard about in a way that I could understand them.

By Patricio C

Dec 31, 2020

FInalmente un curso que explica redes hasta el detalle. ¿Querés saber exactamente cómo viaja la información a través de la red? Este es tu curso.

By Daniel M M

Jun 7, 2020

Me ha parecido muy interesante y una buena forma de comenzar a aprender sobre el TCP/IP. En especia el apartado de ciberataques.

Muchas gracias

By Sean D

Sep 28, 2017

Great instructor and course material. Very pleased with newly acquired knowledge and hope to keep learning! Thanks for creating this course.

By Mohammad H

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you, it is will informed and whatever seemed new/alien to me, i just had to have a google tab opened to dig a bit more info, thx again.