Chevron Left
Back to Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds by University of Alberta

4.9
stars
1,272 ratings
399 reviews

About the Course

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top reviews

MC
Mar 14, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH
Jan 6, 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 395 Reviews for Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

By Billy L S

Aug 3, 2021

This course is absolutely spectacular! A lot of it is very challenging, and that is just what I need! Thank you so much!

By Sonka

Aug 30, 2020

el curso es completo aunque hay cosas que han cambiado por investigación pero se entiende la antiguedad de los videos

By Annesha K G

Mar 15, 2017

Great course. I didn't knew it that Dinosaurs are still present in birds. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera.

By Donald J M

May 1, 2016

Excellent. The subject is clearly and concisely produced and delivered; the readings are spot on. Worth every minute.

By Sarai P

Mar 27, 2020

me gusto aprender con la Universidad de Alberta y espero que me den nuevas oportunidades para cursar otros programas

By Rachel K W

Apr 16, 2019

Superb. Such a lot of important detail at the right level to really explore the subject. Thoroughly recommended.

By M S M

Aug 11, 2020

a very great course, easy to follow and understand and gives many insights on Birds and its evolutionary lives

By Richie H

Aug 31, 2021

I love to learn the topics relate Dinosaurs, thank all scientists who did all hard work to let us learn here.

By Monica O C

Feb 20, 2017

One of the best courses that I've enrolled in.

Remarkable in: it's enjoyable and funny. So good explanations!

By Humberto C C

Feb 1, 2016

Wonderful course, full descriptive and interactive. Looking forward to the next course from Dr. Currie groups

By John N L B

May 17, 2016

Completely awesome course for anyone to start, very straight forward and instructing. Would recommend 10/10

By Ross W

Jul 3, 2021

Excellent course! Definetly a must if you like Dinosaurs or Birds! The instructors are very high quality.

By Liza v G

Sep 21, 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

By Yves S

Jul 9, 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

By David W H

Jun 3, 2020

This course gave me a greater understanding of the relationship between some of the dinosaurs and birds.

By gewponos@hotmail.com

Dec 25, 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

By Héctor R R M

Jun 2, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

By Arlene H

May 4, 2021

the moderators were amazing and made the course interesting and most of all fun! Thank you very much

By Euan C B

Apr 25, 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

By Bonnie L C

Feb 21, 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

By FLORENCIA V C

Dec 19, 2020

Me encantó este curso , me hizo viajar por el tiempo descubriendo cosas increibles. Recomendado!!!

By Mitchell D

Sep 15, 2020

I found the course to be highly informative, and both very well organized and very well presented.

By Manuel J L M

Jun 2, 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

By Paul T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

By Barbara H

Oct 18, 2021

Great course! Covered so much detail on the evolution of birds. Very interesting and well-done.