Chevron Left
Back to Types of Conflict

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Types of Conflict by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
1,024 ratings

About the Course

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Top reviews

DN

Mar 9, 2021

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

JC

Sep 6, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 260 Reviews for Types of Conflict

By Jefferson C E

May 20, 2024

Excelente

By Andres A F H

May 7, 2024

Excelente

By Neidys Y R M

Apr 28, 2024

excelente

By Emmanuel O

Aug 5, 2022

Very good

By Yubelky

Dec 7, 2021

Excelent

By Ives R

Jul 12, 2022

Great!!

By Katharine A

Jan 5, 2016

Helpful introduction to conflict resolution. I appreciated having the various categories and causes mapped out. It makes it easier to talk about conflict once you've internalized the terms of the categories: interpersonal/intergroup/intercultural, values/economic/power, etc. Looking forward to the next installment of this course.

By Denis L

Aug 7, 2021

It's been a wonderful experience since; I have came to know the types of conflict and the constructive conflict is the one to be embraced because it enhances inovation, good ieas and positive change in our midst. Above all, positive aspect of conflict knowledge is sweet part of what I came to know.

By Arturas

Feb 21, 2017

The course is a very nice introduction to the whole specialization. The structure of the course is very well developed, contains quite a number of use cases that give illustrations to conflicts and possible resolutions. The professor(s) of the course invested quite some effort and time to it.

By Gabriel F

Apr 11, 2016

This course provides a great introduction into conflict management. The assignments really allowed me to reflect on times when I was both successful in dealing with a conflict and when I failed.

The only drawback is that the concepts are presented rather linearly.

By Amanfo A

Aug 12, 2016

its relatively a good course, although i expected the analogy to be more of a conflict manager.s perspective rather than being in the saddle of a party to the conflict. However it still helps in conflict resolution

By Christian F

Apr 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. While i loved the case studies, i found the presentations inelegant and not on par with the quiality of the case studies at all. I hope that this can be improved in the future.

By Elizabeth L

Apr 14, 2017

Great course, lots of useful information and the practical application is laid out with case studies. Too bad you have to pay to participate in the assignments...

By Viralkumar P

Sep 7, 2021

I loved the interviews with industry experts. Please include interviews from the learders on this topic to provide real world examples.

By Andrew S

Oct 26, 2020

Good course. Informative. Would prefer an instructor to mark and give feedback on assignments, but the peer system seemed to work ok.

By sakshi p

Sep 26, 2020

I have learnt many things from these course like how to manage your anger how to reduce conflict peacefully and pateincely

By Sanjeev S

Jul 26, 2021

I learnt a lot through this course & definitely it will help to implement the same in my personal & professional life.

By Gelvis S

May 4, 2019

Good introductory course about different types of conflict and the understanding of the reasons from a rational view.

By Joel G

Aug 30, 2023

Great work here. Lot of things I had not considered in my time in the work force. Thank you for the share.

By Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

Every easy to follow. A gentle start to recognize conflict issues both within yourself and colleagues.

By Jerrod L

Jul 17, 2018

Like the class just hate waiting for peer graded assignment to be grade when u complete the late.

By Vanilda N

Jun 22, 2020

Course very well they prepared. It teaches us to focus on conflict solutions and self-knowledge.

By Pommiraj A

Feb 21, 2019

Good course, usefull for professional life as well as personal life to deal with the conflict

By Nausheen K

Apr 17, 2019

Very relevant with the workforce. Excellent guiding tool for new professionals.

Instructors

By Jarrent T

Sep 17, 2017

This is useful to remind us of some of the rudimentary concepts on conflict management.