Chevron Left
Back to Types of Conflict

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Types of Conflict by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
864 ratings
216 reviews

About the Course

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Top reviews

DN
Mar 9, 2021

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

DC
Sep 6, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 213 Reviews for Types of Conflict

By Janette T

Jan 31, 2021

I quite enjoyed this types of conflict course. It is explained very well and provides lots of scenarios to help the learner understand. I've dealt with almost every type of conflict listed, but my favorite part was positive dealing with that conflict.

By Roberto P

May 2, 2021

I enjoyed enormously taking the course. Very important to take a look at how the analysis and management of all kinds of conflicts are studied and seen in other countries and especially in the US.

Thank you very much.

By Yury

Jul 9, 2016

Este curso que faz parte dos módulos de cursos integrados está servindo de atual conhecimento a cerca dos conflitos, venho a aprender muito com ele. Parabéns aos professores e aos realizadores deste incrível projeto.

By Ayesha M

Mar 3, 2021

The opportunity garnered from this course is exceptional, I am sure that the opportunity afforded to explore the topics through with helping me be a rounded person in better managing my situation at work.

By Doug N

Mar 10, 2021

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

By Maria A M B

Feb 1, 2021

Is not easy to find a course that helps you undestand the basic issues that could face a person in a normal eviroment, in types of conflict you will find all the tips to improve your habilities.

By Dario

Mar 8, 2016

It gave the algorithm to address a conflict, professionally. Concepts are common sense, mostly but the combination and how to use them is provided in here.

By Raj H

Jun 26, 2016

Good, to the point. Quick and easy tools to identify the sources and types of conflict and the tools you can use to successfully resolve conflict.

By Emilie S

Sep 10, 2019

Great course to gain awareness of thee dynamics in conflict situations. Which is a first step to resolving the conflicts.

By MARIA P

Jan 11, 2021

Very interesting lesson, I learned things that I will use in my work but also in my daily interpersonal

relationship.

By Jorge A R F

Mar 31, 2020

Excelente, este curso me ha ofrecido herramientas para llevar a una positiva resolución los conflictos diarios de vida.

By ELENI P

Feb 11, 2021

Very interesting course for attendance with practical application on personal, interpersonal and professional level.

By Quazi A

May 6, 2018

The course will make someone educated to deal with conflict situation either professional or personal life.

By Shubashish N

Jul 31, 2020

Great learning about conflict and its way of handling hope will get more learning from upcoming courses

By Fitri N

Apr 28, 2020

It's easy to take the course with a comprehensive understandjng and good explanation from lecture

By Teresa B

Nov 30, 2020

The course has offered me great insights on conflicts and effective management of conflicts

By Mirtha J G

Jan 31, 2020

Great introductory course. Format and content kept us interested and moving at a good pace.

By Soumya D

Jan 29, 2019

It really helped me to understand and take appropriate action in my real life situation.

By Mohammed M A

May 30, 2020

it was pertinent to the course which was promised. and case study was very contemporary

By Teresa T

May 22, 2017

A great foundation giving you all the basic skills to understand and resolve conflict.

By NITAN G

Oct 8, 2015

Great one. i must recommend that everyone has to go through this course. Wonderful one

By Teresa B

May 11, 2017

Really helpful course with insights and case studies from experienced professionals.

By OHENE-MENSAH E

Aug 8, 2020

The lecture videos are made perfectly in a manner every learner will understand..

By Benjamin W

Jun 15, 2020

Very well structure and organized. A course I would advise for any new employee.

By Lindsey W

Oct 9, 2018

Great review of types of conflict faced in both office and personal environment.