Chevron Left
Back to Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design by University of California, Irvine

4.6
182 ratings
45 reviews

About the Course

You will learn to develop sophisticated user interfaces for iOS, with a focus on user interface design best practices, UI animations, and responsive design. You will learn about the key UI widgets, mapping interfaces and view restoration....

Top reviews

MH

Jan 04, 2017

A must do course for people who use storyboard or the interface builder and need to make apps which are visually pleasing and responsive to screen sizes and orientations.

MR

May 29, 2018

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

Filter by:

26 - 43 of 43 Reviews for Best Practices for iOS User Interface Design

By itaen

Feb 10, 2016

nice course! great teacher, very helpful for advanced!

By Kipp M

Sep 17, 2017

Great things to learn about iOS app structure and code. I think the videos could be updated with current Xcode 8 or above language and structure. Sometimes I had to find the changes from the video. However, if anything was major, Professor Patterson posted comments on the class page that were very helpful to work around.

By Kyriaki G

May 19, 2016

Gave me a very good perception of the best practises in iOS UI Design

By Mohammad A

Mar 28, 2016

This course really taught me how to design better app UI.

By Holden H C

Jul 30, 2016

great course!

By Yulia S

Nov 06, 2017

I like this course very much! It contains a lot of practical material that allows to develop some simple but helpful apps at the course completion.

Thanks to teachers and to Coursera.

By Jean-Louis B

Nov 19, 2016

Although it's not hard core programming per se, it brings very valuable insights on design and iOS specifics.

By Rajesh K

Feb 04, 2016

Love this course! the professor is funny - especially when he uses his own photographs in certain examples and calls them patent/copyright free on

The entire specialization so far has been a wonderful learning experience.

By Ananta A S

Aug 31, 2017

Nice set of utilities taught....

By Md. T R

May 29, 2018

Very descriptive, that's good for learning. Besides, peer assignment works are very effective. Anyone interested in iOS development must try this course.

By Horia S B

Feb 27, 2016

Great learning time

By Leonid K

Feb 16, 2016

Great material! Thanks a lot!

By antonella t

Apr 04, 2016

The course is quite nice, but actually I was expecting something more design / ui related and less code.

The name of the course and description is a bit misleading.

By SAAD E O

Feb 23, 2016

Great!

By Artem K

Sep 24, 2016

I thought there will be more on interfaces and views.

Not really "Best practices in interface design" course.

But it is good in Core Data and UITableViews. Worth time.

Change name! :-)

By Alisson E R

Mar 29, 2017

This teacher is an amateur.

By Sara S

Sep 18, 2019

This course needs some updates!

By Juan R S

Aug 21, 2017

its xcode 9 is soon to come out and you guys have not updated the adaptive frame options , i have to research it on my own.