Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,897 ratings

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

RB

Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,404 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Roxana G

Sep 7, 2017

Good structure, valuable content, very didactic. It contains videos, diagrams, bibliography that helps to explain and better understand the knowledge.

By Mahesh D

Mar 7, 2022

The faculty was outstanding . The way of explaination was very simple and attractive I liked the program very much and enjoyed this learning journey.

By Siva L K N

Jun 8, 2019

Very nicely designed course. It was very easy to follow. It explains the different ways to solve any particular organizational problem or a challenge

By Stephen D

Apr 28, 2017

I enjoyed this course, it was challenging and well thought out. I am confident that I will be able to apply the concepts learned to my work. Kudos!

By Brayan A A M

Mar 10, 2016

Great course from the beginning to the end. It challenge you, motivates you and become a person with a different sense of (and tools for) innovation.

By Samantha S

Feb 29, 2020

I did enjoy this course very much, lectures were interesting and the examples very helpful to really understand concepts and how to apply the theory

By Silviu-Constantin P

Nov 8, 2018

I have enjoyed this course because is presenting so many practical examples on how the methodology is used, also comparing with a classical approach

By Narendra V B

Jan 24, 2018

Very good insight on how to use thinking for better managing your work. How to use innovation for your daily work assignments and make things better

By Angurbala P

Aug 10, 2017

This course helped me a lot to know about design thinking. I had attended some session, but it was not clear. After this course, I am confident now.

By JUAN F S

Jun 25, 2019

Todos los conceptos y herramientas aprendidas durante el curso, pueden ser aplicados inmediatamente, fortaleciendo el trabajo en equipo. Excelente.

By Marcelo C S

May 22, 2019

Ótimo curso. Ele apresenta um conteúdo claro e exemplos dinâmicos que me fizeram compreender melhor como utilizar Design Thinking em meus projetos.

By Henry C

May 8, 2019

Un curso realmente inspirador, muy práctico y con gran proyección para las exigencias actuales en los centros de innovación, altamente recomendable

By Tabitha S

Oct 2, 2016

Insightful and provides a framework for design thinking - foreground a growth mindset while not neglecting disconfirming facts while experimenting!

By Alicia A

Oct 29, 2020

Me gustó mucho! Me encantaron las participaciones de diferentes profesionales, los ejemplos y la oportunidad de revisar trabajos de otros colegas.

By rahul m

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent program for understanding the basics of Design Thinking and provides various tools and framework for implementation. Highly recommended.

By Patricia M

Jul 13, 2020

I found this program to be most helpful and useful and would consider participating in another program offered by this organization and professor.

By Arushi T

Sep 12, 2019

This course was extremely insightful and helped me learn a lot more about Design Thinking. It has helped me with my professional growth immensely.

By Vivek B

May 14, 2018

Absolutely Brilliant course, Delivered in simple concise manner. Good example and cases used to illustrate the benefits of Design thinking method.

By GLORIA F T

Apr 17, 2018

Well conceptualized..... and packaged.... Whets your appetite for the concept and has adequate references and well thought out evaluation concept.

By ALEX T

Jul 23, 2021

i learnt that the approach to innovation is as important than the actual ideas itself and iam amazed at how much i have changed after this course

By Dov M

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent instructor, well organized, succinct. As a busy professional I thought this class provided excellent value and was time well invested.

By Ricardo L

Jan 24, 2017

Foi um curso incrivelmente prático, que apresentou cases robustos e exemplos muito valiosos. Gostei bastante da dinâmica do cursos e do conteúdo.

By MARYMEL P

Dec 28, 2016

this course helps me a lot. i gain so much information and knowledge in terms of design thinking. thank you for this wonderful and helpful course

By Stuart W F

Jul 7, 2020

I really enjoyed this design thinking course. It opened my eyes and allowed me to think and analyse any problem by using different design tools.

By Krishna V

Jun 12, 2018

This course gives an insight into systematic approaches to be followed for innovation . A must needed toolkit for anyone involved in innovation.