Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,422 ratings
2,286 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SS
Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

LM
Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,277 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Tabitha S

Oct 2, 2016

Insightful and provides a framework for design thinking - foreground a growth mindset while not neglecting disconfirming facts while experimenting!

By Alicia A

Oct 29, 2020

Me gustó mucho! Me encantaron las participaciones de diferentes profesionales, los ejemplos y la oportunidad de revisar trabajos de otros colegas.

By rahul m

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent program for understanding the basics of Design Thinking and provides various tools and framework for implementation. Highly recommended.

By Patricia M

Jul 13, 2020

I found this program to be most helpful and useful and would consider participating in another program offered by this organization and professor.

By Arushi T

Sep 12, 2019

This course was extremely insightful and helped me learn a lot more about Design Thinking. It has helped me with my professional growth immensely.

By Vivek B

May 14, 2018

Absolutely Brilliant course, Delivered in simple concise manner. Good example and cases used to illustrate the benefits of Design thinking method.

By GLORIA F T

Apr 17, 2018

Well conceptualized..... and packaged.... Whets your appetite for the concept and has adequate references and well thought out evaluation concept.

By ALEX T

Jul 23, 2021

i learnt that the approach to innovation is as important than the actual ideas itself and iam amazed at how much i have changed after this course

By DOV Y M

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent instructor, well organized, succinct. As a busy professional I thought this class provided excellent value and was time well invested.

By Ricardo L

Jan 24, 2017

Foi um curso incrivelmente prático, que apresentou cases robustos e exemplos muito valiosos. Gostei bastante da dinâmica do cursos e do conteúdo.

By MARYMEL P

Dec 28, 2016

this course helps me a lot. i gain so much information and knowledge in terms of design thinking. thank you for this wonderful and helpful course

By Stuart W F

Jul 7, 2020

I really enjoyed this design thinking course. It opened my eyes and allowed me to think and analyse any problem by using different design tools.

By Krishna V

Jun 12, 2018

This course gives an insight into systematic approaches to be followed for innovation . A must needed toolkit for anyone involved in innovation.

By Mozah

Dec 25, 2016

An excellent introduction to design thinking. The stories are great and the tools explained in the course are useful in many sectors of business

By Manuel J R M

Jul 17, 2020

maravillosamente motivados el curso, me dejó una gran tarea que será complementada constantemente con las verdaderas necesidades del consumidor

By Mayuresh P

May 22, 2019

Excellent course. It is very well paced and rightly explained. Good case study examples and various tools described. Thank you for the efforts.

By Tomasz O

Oct 1, 2019

I finished the course after 1year. I spent a year to introduce the process in my project and i'm more than happy from the results we achieved.

By Oscar R

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent course with very good examples of full scale success. Everybody should take it to open a new way for seeing things. Congratulations!

By Enrique M G

May 2, 2018

The use of examples and explanations from entrepreneaurs and its connections with the experiences and models from the authors were very useful

By Majed A

Apr 22, 2021

One of the most fun and informative courses i have ever taken. Has tremendously helped in creating a framework to apply design thinking tools

By Montserrat M

Sep 25, 2020

Really clear course. Many atingent examples and tools. Very actual aproach and very down to earth. Thanks! It really help me broaden my mind.

By SHIVESH S

Jul 27, 2020

very detailed course and covers the concepts which are mere approach in day to day life. It is fun as well as informative with real scenarios

By Wendy t

Apr 12, 2020

Loved the Prof and guest speakers!!!

Learning and Application Examples were used appropriately

Great mix of video, interviews, and power points

By maria c r n

Feb 13, 2016

One of the best courses I have taken from Coursera. The professor and the team involved in this course are great. Highly value added content.

By Jose J B

Nov 15, 2015

Me gustó mucho el curso pues es muy práctico, corto y se entiende claramente la metodología propuesta para lograr diseñar para la innovación.