Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,405 ratings
2,283 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

RB
Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 2,272 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Jose A G G

Aug 11, 2021

I have loved the course, the contents are very valuable, doing an exercise and evaluating those of other colleagues has seemed fantastic

By Anamoul R

Mar 22, 2021

This is a very good course for everybody. I highly recommend getting this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

By MD. F H

May 6, 2020

Very good course indeed. If you you want to gain elementary knowledge on design thinking then this course is highly recommended for you.

By Amit B

Nov 2, 2017

A very nice and curated introduction to the world and possibilities of Design Thinking. Loved the examples and structure of the course.

By Prerna J

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course for beginners. It could be longer and more detailed, but it's good for a first step. Enjoyed learning very much!

By Christian W

Oct 21, 2019

Very good introduction to Design Thinking approach and tools. Enjoyed the class very much and could apply the new knowledge in my work.

By PRATEEK S

Jun 15, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed all the sessions and gained the insider perspective to managing diverse aspects of a problem using design thinking.

By MALAVIKA P

Jun 12, 2020

The best opportunity for any individual wanted to become an entrepreneur or are already in this field to think and work out of the box

By Parth d

Dec 11, 2017

Great course for the beginners who want to grow in every aspect of their life and understand & implement things in an innovative way .

By kuldeep

Jun 15, 2017

lots of ideas, lots of experiments with hypocrisy, collaboration and visulization(mind mapping).....its a realy a physic of innovation

By Joevil R

Dec 28, 2016

This course is very helpful in finding new ways how to be more creative and would give you a new perspective in thinking innovatively.

By Nishant P

Sep 5, 2020

Amazing course by Jeanne. I really loved the content. Looking forward to apply the learning in my business as well as life problems.

By Tracy G

Nov 15, 2019

Amazing course , i thoroughly enjoyed the videos and examples used. The tools shared are simple to use and effective in designing cu

By Michal K

Dec 15, 2016

Very nice and coherent overview of DT approach. I highly recommend committing few hours to this course and gaining valuable insights

By Shuvo R

Mar 9, 2016

A very compelling and resourceful course. Professor Jeanne M. Liedtka's approach to educating design thinking is rather fascinating.

By Muhammad G

Dec 22, 2020

The course was an amazing experience and added to my personal and professional knowledge to think more critically and conceptually.

By Milagros Y M Q

Jul 13, 2020

The course was really interesting and clear. Also, it was easy to understand with many examples to

synthesize what has been learned.

By Eman M A Z

Jul 1, 2020

I thanking you for giving me this opportunity to learn Design Thinking which is really helpful and useful in my company and my life

By Hernani A

Feb 11, 2020

Excellent course. Get amazing ideas and tools for your projects. I liked it so much that I bought the book and repeated the course.

By Luisa W

Sep 23, 2019

Very great course, I learned a lot, it was very practical for me and easy to apply to daily business. I can totally recommend this!

By SONYA P

Jun 1, 2021

So insightful! I used the methodology for my thesis and has been implemented in the company I work for as well. Thank you so much!

By Wamunyima K

Oct 10, 2020

This course was great and i will recommend to anyone who has a business acumen to take it as part of their business learning path.

By Sérgio V d S

Sep 3, 2020

This was my first course at Coursera.com and everything was new ... Language, sequence and evaluations. Really enjoyed. Thank you!

By DR. B P P

Aug 14, 2020

I have learned many new concepts and ideas regarding Design Thinking for Innovation and this course is nicely design for learners.

By itsik a

Aug 6, 2020

amazing course. I enjoyed very much the methods and the way it was presented. very clear and it was pity the course was too short.