Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
8,166 ratings

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

RB

Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

LM

Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 2,475 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Wamunyima K

Oct 10, 2020

This course was great and i will recommend to anyone who has a business acumen to take it as part of their business learning path.

By Sérgio V d S

Sep 3, 2020

This was my first course at Coursera.com and everything was new ... Language, sequence and evaluations. Really enjoyed. Thank you!

By DR. B P P

Aug 14, 2020

I have learned many new concepts and ideas regarding Design Thinking for Innovation and this course is nicely design for learners.

By itsik a

Aug 6, 2020

amazing course. I enjoyed very much the methods and the way it was presented. very clear and it was pity the course was too short.

By Luis M

Jan 13, 2020

This course bring a very good insight about Design Thinking and help me open my mind and curiosity to learn more about this topic.

By Bruno S M

Jan 7, 2020

Very good introduction course to have a good overview of the Design Thinking process and how to apply into any innovation process.

By Marwin E G H

Dec 10, 2019

muy buen curso y ejercicios muy buenos. adicional al material recomendado por la profesora es bastante util y facil de comprender.

By Michael L

Sep 23, 2019

I used some free days to run through the material - and had a lot of knowledge before. This course was a perfect round-up. Thanks!

By Alphonce N

Nov 14, 2022

It was great that all videos presentation had its notes, so it was simple simple for a learner to follow the course instructions.

By Kevin C

Jan 16, 2022

It is a course that has made me change my way of thinking when we talk about innovating a business, let's listen to the end user.

By Ivonne J H H

Oct 12, 2020

Was very completed and help to understand the methodology and the tools that we can use to improve our processes and our service.

By ALOK R S

Aug 18, 2020

Great course to understand the process and the mind mapping to bring on ideas and understand the challenges in a focused approach

By JUAN C

Jun 15, 2020

me pareció un fantastica oportunidad para ampliar mis conocimientos y mas importante mi perspectiva en la resolución de problemas

By Marcelo N

Jun 8, 2020

Great course presenting the basics of design thinking in a very practical way.

Recommended for every business developer out there!

By Rakesh K

Mar 12, 2020

Wonderful Course. Happy to be part of the wonderful learning. Now, it is my responsibility to implement the learning and grow. :)

By Oded N

Feb 12, 2019

Fantastic couse for anyone who is interested in learning the unique and powerfull problem solving method known as design thinking

By karin c

Feb 8, 2018

O curso é rico em informações e Business Case, e me auxiliou no conhecimento sobre formas práticas de implementação no dia a dia.

By Sebastián R

Nov 28, 2015

A methodological approach that provides both a global overview of Design Thinking and tools to solve real life scenarios with it.

By Dariia Y

Mar 10, 2022

Grat course about learning design thinking and the major tools. The writing assignment was my fav part. The tasks were exciting!

By duverney c m

Nov 16, 2020

I learned useful tools for analyzing problems and designing solutions, and I going to use nearly in my I+D projects. So thanks!!

By Gloriana S C C

Sep 3, 2020

Excellent work explaining and generating diverse points of view !!!

I liked that different people with great visions participated

By Kimberly C M

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course, easy to do on my own time, teaching videos were very high quality. I learned a lot and enjoyed the experience.

By Chelsea H

Jun 4, 2020

Great introduction into a topic I had never heard of. I liked the use of stories to explain the usefulness of the various tools.

By Ajit R

May 23, 2020

Awesome curse, a place where you get to practice what you learnt. Good starting point for this new lifestyle of design thinking.

By Seth H

Feb 5, 2017

This course provided an engaging introduction to Design Thinking along with its practical application and interesting use cases.