Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,875 ratings
2,405 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

SS

Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 2,399 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Oded N

Feb 12, 2019

Fantastic couse for anyone who is interested in learning the unique and powerfull problem solving method known as design thinking

By karin c

Feb 8, 2018

O curso é rico em informações e Business Case, e me auxiliou no conhecimento sobre formas práticas de implementação no dia a dia.

By Sebastián R

Nov 28, 2015

A methodological approach that provides both a global overview of Design Thinking and tools to solve real life scenarios with it.

By Dariia Y

Mar 10, 2022

Grat course about learning design thinking and the major tools. The writing assignment was my fav part. The tasks were exciting!

By duverney c m

Nov 16, 2020

I learned useful tools for analyzing problems and designing solutions, and I going to use nearly in my I+D projects. So thanks!!

By Gloriana S C C

Sep 3, 2020

Excellent work explaining and generating diverse points of view !!!

I liked that different people with great visions participated

By Kimberly C M

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course, easy to do on my own time, teaching videos were very high quality. I learned a lot and enjoyed the experience.

By Chelsea H

Jun 4, 2020

Great introduction into a topic I had never heard of. I liked the use of stories to explain the usefulness of the various tools.

By AJIT R

May 23, 2020

Awesome curse, a place where you get to practice what you learnt. Good starting point for this new lifestyle of design thinking.

By Seth H

Feb 5, 2017

This course provided an engaging introduction to Design Thinking along with its practical application and interesting use cases.

By Diego A G M

Oct 14, 2020

Excellent course! It has quality content and also offers real-life examples to apply what has been learned. Thank you so much!!

By Nataliia B

Sep 9, 2020

This course is very inspiring and practical. It gave me few insights for my job and I'm going to drill more in DT pecularities.

By Daniela P R

Sep 12, 2017

ótimo curso para trazer uma visão do que é o desing thinking, com ferramentas práticas e de fácil aplicação em nosso dia a dia.

By meenakshi s

Feb 8, 2016

Great Course! The problems which were discussed were very realistic. I loved how to breakdown each problem and work towards it.

By Amr E

Apr 2, 2021

Amazing ... thanks for University of Virginia and all instructors and sure thanks too much to Coursera

Best Regards,

Amr Ewidah

By Edgar M

Jul 9, 2020

O curso é ótimo! Apresenta ferramentas bem eficazes para ajudar na nossa forma projectual dentro de uma empresa ou fora. Amei.

By Sharan S P

Jun 6, 2020

the teaching was very good. they have taught me a lot of tools that i can use as a professional and i am very thankful to them

By Seyed F K

Mar 19, 2020

I feel really great after this course. Now I got a new point of view of my challenges at work. Thanks to all course providers.

By Annas B W

Feb 15, 2022

Design Thinking course help me to understand from the concept to the implementation of Design Thinking Theory for Innovation.

By Bonna P R

Jul 3, 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. I would recommend this to everyone who would want to know more about design thinking.

By Francisco A C

Oct 18, 2020

Excelent course! Specially for introduction to the subject for new people such as me. Thanks a lot! Greatings from Argentina.

By Waragoda M D T P

Aug 31, 2020

Superb insights and different perspective to innovation. Course is driven through lots of case studies and not just theories.

By Sarai P T

Jul 6, 2020

It was very well structure, easy to follow and all the examples provided were very resourceful! I really enjoyed this course.

By Vishal S

Apr 28, 2020

Very well structured program. Top Class Content. Awesome course for people looking to being their Design Thinking Journey.

By Koh w c

Oct 17, 2019

Totally enjoyed the course. Insightful and direct in delivery. Well paced for busy working people to understand the concepts.