Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
6,753 ratings
2,099 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SS
Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

SP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 2,076 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Hariprasad P

Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful course on how deep we can analyse the requirement and proved a innovative solution for any c

By Milinda P

Feb 20, 2018

Superb learning experience and was able to apply the learning immediately into a business environment.

By Jose P V

Nov 27, 2017

It just the tip of the iceberg, but is well balanced between the invested time vs the learning earned!

By Yovian

Jul 13, 2020

Very good course. I am grateful for opening my horizons broadly and very helpful for my future career

By Karen R

Jun 8, 2020

This course opened my eyes to new techniques to inspire my teams to solve problems in different ways.

By Guilherme D S

Jul 18, 2019

Congratulations. Excellent content and examples that makes it easier to understand and apply. Thanks.

By Tábata S

Nov 27, 2018

Very Instructive. We could apply to any situations in life. As a Scout chief, I can't wait to use it!

By Lidiane F C

Mar 1, 2018

Curso muito bom, simples de entender em uma linguagem didática. Material de apoio e foruns excelentes

By Adham T

Aug 30, 2020

I enjoyed the course.

Super.

Thank you so much for the instructors who did their best for the learners

By Balaji D

Jun 8, 2020

my sincere thanks to the Instructor for enlightening the design thinking for innovation in my field.

By Orangel A

Jan 26, 2020

Fully recommended, the tools it provides are immediately used for innovation in the day-to-day work.

By Jose G C

Jun 5, 2017

Thanks for an extreme experience with a lot of best practices to apply Design Thinking in my career.

By Kola M A

Jun 10, 2020

Very interesting. I learned a lot thank you Coursera and University of Virginia. God bless you all

By Mario D

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent course for introduction on Design Thinking applying to innovation!!!. Super recommended.

By Neha B

May 7, 2018

Good course to begin your journey to learn design thinking. Quick to finish and easy to understand.

By Indu C

Jan 14, 2021

This was great learning and well designed course that gives full understanding of design thinking!

By irole j

Oct 12, 2020

This course has enlightened me more on different strategies i can think critically for innovation.

By Thyago O

Aug 30, 2019

Inspirational and very well structured. I could immediately make use of the tools in my work life.

By Girdhar K S

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course material of high quality, in-depth relevant topics, liked peer review assignments

By Rohan C

Feb 22, 2017

This course was extremely helpful in getting the perspective and live examples of Design thinking!

By Jorge A P G

Nov 12, 2020

This was an excelent course. I even bought professor Liedtka's book because I want to learn more.

By G S

Oct 29, 2020

Very well explained. There are some very good examples of how to use the 4 design thinking tools.

By Robbert P

Jul 6, 2020

It’s a good clear course that gives you wings to implement al the insights that you have learned!

By PIYUSH P

May 11, 2020

Best course to increase your innovation. there are detailed knowledge with a business case study.

By Karthik R

Dec 9, 2019

The entire course was very thought provoking and i look forward to using it on my day to day work