Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,052 ratings
2,188 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

RB
Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

SS
Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filter by:

2101 - 2125 of 2,166 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Penny P

Apr 1, 2017

This course provides a good understanding of the DT steps with concrete application examples. However, it requires additional readings to be able to apply this learning

By Juan M B

Feb 1, 2021

En general el curso estuvo bueno para conocer acerca de DT. Me resultó por momentos un poco largo/aburrido, quizás porque da vueltas sobre la misma idea.

By Kaitlin G

Jul 24, 2020

It was good but the professor literally said everything in the book... I felt like I could have read the book and gotten just as much out of the course.

By André M

May 2, 2020

I felt it could went way deeper. It provided a very superficial understanding of this subject, could have went in more detail into each of the tools.

By Bianca G

Jul 4, 2018

Good course to provide a good understanding of what is design thinking and its process, but doesn't give us practical experience and cases for testi

By Felipe A C

Nov 27, 2015

The course is pretty uneventful. I have done some courses from other universities, which are more interactive and fun. But the content is great!

By Alexa K

Aug 4, 2020

Honestly, the information was great, however it went by really slowly, and the videos were really long compared to other Coursera courses.

By Adriana L

Dec 15, 2020

It would help a lot if the videos were more dynamic and if some of the explanations are "interpreter" from a different person.

By Karen C O

May 4, 2020

Me parece que es un curso un poco por encima del tema.

Se que es nivel inicial pero aún así me pareció un poco superficial.

By Shubham K S

Aug 30, 2018

I wish the subject was bit more clear. I felt i lost direction in between the lectures about the main goal of the lecture.

By GAYKAR N S

Jun 4, 2020

Content is good but some graphics and animation should be added to make it more attractive as well as educational.

By Giulianno C C

Feb 11, 2016

Great materials, great learning system! I could get some inspiration and learning, but i thought it was to short.

By Felipe M

Nov 5, 2016

Could be less generic! The exemples are a little bit abstract, not much hands on or practical.

By Thamer D

Mar 31, 2021

I really thinks their are better ways to teach this course, boring and not practical for me.

By Isaac P

Mar 3, 2021

The course is a bit old now, may need to re-edit the videos and create a more actual content

By Girish J N

May 17, 2020

contents are enough and useful but video & language is little bit difficult to understand

By Arren A

Oct 27, 2019

No supplemental materials like PDF and downloadable illustrations in image format

By Gyr M

Jan 25, 2017

The course is made for managers who want to get on the innovation wagon.

By Srichand S

Jun 24, 2020

More practice material required related to videos by each presenter

By Jacques H

Jun 27, 2017

GOOD but they should add more assignments to allow us to practice

By Marina D

Jan 22, 2018

Too much theory, too little practice. Very repetitive and slow.

By Hamad A

Aug 5, 2020

Long videos and no much interaction throughout the course.

By Javier C L

Oct 3, 2016

This course starts quite well but it´s awful at finish

By Whitney M

Aug 16, 2020

the videos were too long and lost me at certain parts

By MARIA T

Dec 9, 2019

falta que todo el curso este subtitulado en español