Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,037 ratings
2,187 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

LM
Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Filter by:

2126 - 2150 of 2,161 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Venkat S

Feb 20, 2019

Too dry. Needs quizzes in between too

By Tarun J

Jul 21, 2020

content could have been better.

By Sneha M

Apr 29, 2021

effective course

By Deepalakshmi P

Jul 24, 2020

Nice course

By Fernando S

Feb 6, 2018

Very simple

By Deleted A

Oct 12, 2018

Nice cour

By Лебедева В С

Nov 13, 2020

Middle

By Nuthalapati s s

Dec 8, 2020

good

By HASAN N

Aug 10, 2020

good

By NIHAL A A

Jun 10, 2020

good

By Dibash A

Mar 4, 2020

.

By Deleted A

Oct 4, 2018

N

By Yoram

Mar 9, 2021

Relative to other courses, I thought this was slow moving - I set the pace at 1,5 and it still didn't feel concise enough. I am a rather visual learner so I would have appreciated a clear image/model that would have been built on during the course. Design thinking is an iterative process with many forms, but I would have appreciated a more structured approach to tackle (work)problems. I think the long-term learning effects would be bigger.

I liked the applicability in many different settings and learning(s) form peers. Though, as mentioned by others, stating this before enrolment would be helpful.

By Melanie R

Oct 3, 2017

I thought that the course was helpful in learning about the concept of design thinking, but it was all theoretical. I didn't feel that there was much participant engagement, and I find this to be an outside motivator that is helpful to me in online courses. Theory wise, I thoroughly enjoyed the class, I would just wish for higher engagement.

By SANKRIT K

Jun 21, 2020

Although this course was informative, it was not anywhere close to as interesting as other most of the other courses on this platform. Furthermore, the course is better suited for working individuals and not students because of the way the assignments are structured.

By Anurag J

Jul 13, 2017

I did learn something, but it was a very very high level introduction to design thinking. The examples of the application the tools were not very easy to understand and the final assignment assumed that everyone would have applied design thinking tool in their work.

By Vellanki S

Jun 25, 2018

It is not even a proper introduction course covering the various tools available for design thinking. Need to improve on the breadth and depth of the course in order to make the course useful or enable the students to apply Design thinking in real life scenarios.

By Evan S

Sep 4, 2020

I am very disappointed to learn that the course cannot be be completed (doesn't allow for assignment to be uploaded) unless you sign up. This should be made more clear up front. Poor form.

By Nga L

May 4, 2021

Even though the first lectures are good, I think overall the lectures are too lengthy and so much blah blah.

However, I do highly appreciate the enthusiasm of the teacher.

By Eduardo M

Jan 25, 2017

The topic is really good, but the course does not cover the tools or methodology detailed enough. It is too high level and not many examples or assignments.

By Kursad Y

Nov 23, 2017

I did not find videos appealing. The course was boring and not interesting. Although I do like the Design Thinking approach I did not enjoy this class.

By Miranda L

Nov 1, 2017

Good introduction to the topic but there are no hands on assignments to help you build skills. The capstone project is a reflection paper.

By Ignacio R G

Sep 6, 2017

The concepts presented are interesting however the exercises / homework is not very useful to understand and correctly implement the work.

By Joseph P

Apr 20, 2020

The course was beginner level and introduces to tools like story telling, mindmapping, learning launch, visualization

By Matilde M

Jan 3, 2021

Sorry there is not the grade when i download my certificate, how can i solve the problem?