Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,671 ratings
2,343 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM
Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB
Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 2,335 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Angélica M P M

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you in advance for the opportunity provided to enroll this course, thanks to which I have been able to reinforce previous knowledge.

By Javier F G C

May 4, 2020

Fantastic course to understand the design thinking.

Approach that I believe will be increasingly used in the collaborative business future

By Sajin P

Apr 5, 2020

Being a UX Designer and whos always work for the end-users, Learning is an important part of my job and life. This course helped me a lot.

By jackie c

Aug 13, 2017

Fantastic. The course is concise and gives applicable advice on how to use design thinking to address issues and create value for clients.

By Thanvi R

Jul 5, 2021

design thinking is a proven process to design usercentric products which can support your company to remain a sustainable and profitable.

By Carlo V P C

Jul 23, 2020

I found the course especially beneficial in finding inspiration in designing a process. It applies to areas beyond design and innovation.

By Md S H

Jun 7, 2020

very much effective for developing your strategic thinking, thinking of innovation, and problem-solving. the instructors are just amazing

By Jessica F

Nov 14, 2018

Great course for professionals. Teach you how to think outside the box and the tools to achieve new ideas. You don't have to be a genius!

By Jose A G G

Aug 11, 2021

I have loved the course, the contents are very valuable, doing an exercise and evaluating those of other colleagues has seemed fantastic

By Anamoul R

Mar 22, 2021

This is a very good course for everybody. I highly recommend getting this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

By Fahim H

May 6, 2020

Very good course indeed. If you you want to gain elementary knowledge on design thinking then this course is highly recommended for you.

By Amit B

Nov 2, 2017

A very nice and curated introduction to the world and possibilities of Design Thinking. Loved the examples and structure of the course.

By Prerna J

Jun 19, 2020

This is a great course for beginners. It could be longer and more detailed, but it's good for a first step. Enjoyed learning very much!

By Christian W

Oct 21, 2019

Very good introduction to Design Thinking approach and tools. Enjoyed the class very much and could apply the new knowledge in my work.

By PRATEEK S

Jun 15, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed all the sessions and gained the insider perspective to managing diverse aspects of a problem using design thinking.

By MALAVIKA P

Jun 12, 2020

The best opportunity for any individual wanted to become an entrepreneur or are already in this field to think and work out of the box

By Parth d

Dec 11, 2017

Great course for the beginners who want to grow in every aspect of their life and understand & implement things in an innovative way .

By kuldeep

Jun 15, 2017

lots of ideas, lots of experiments with hypocrisy, collaboration and visulization(mind mapping).....its a realy a physic of innovation

By Joevil R

Dec 28, 2016

This course is very helpful in finding new ways how to be more creative and would give you a new perspective in thinking innovatively.

By Sumit K

Jan 13, 2022

If someone is looking for a course to understand how design thinking is applied in real life situations, this course can be explored.

By Nishant P

Sep 5, 2020

Amazing course by Jeanne. I really loved the content. Looking forward to apply the learning in my business as well as life problems.

By Tracy G

Nov 15, 2019

Amazing course , i thoroughly enjoyed the videos and examples used. The tools shared are simple to use and effective in designing cu

By Michal K

Dec 15, 2016

Very nice and coherent overview of DT approach. I highly recommend committing few hours to this course and gaining valuable insights

By Shuvo R

Mar 9, 2016

A very compelling and resourceful course. Professor Jeanne M. Liedtka's approach to educating design thinking is rather fascinating.

By Jinno O

Jan 4, 2022

​Very well laid out course. The path to innovation is not a mystery anymore. It is a design processed of exploration and discovery.