Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
8,123 ratings

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

RB

Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

SS

Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 2,461 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Aydin A

Jul 5, 2016

Can we get Ed Hesse to do some classes!! He was my favorite part in a very interesting series on design thinking

By Abhijeet K

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent course which helps to increase awareness around some of the commonly used design thinking techniques.

By Tanja N

May 6, 2020

An excellent instructive and inspiring course.

The lecturers and all participants, thank you very much for that.

By Oladejo O A

Sep 20, 2019

It was really insightful and intensive course, helping to see challenges and approaching them in a different wa

By BADRI N

Mar 21, 2018

A good perspective to using design thinking tools and a wonderful platform to collaborate with the like-minded!

By P. V C

Dec 11, 2016

Great introduction, both accessible and technical, to Design Thinking. Thks to all the contributors & teachers!

By Amit G

Sep 21, 2020

Exceptional course in terms of step by step approach on key elements of design thinking and application tools.

By Aakash M

Aug 20, 2020

getting this course helped me alot to design my own product and how innovation can lead to success.

thank you .

By Rupangi

Apr 9, 2020

Interesting with case studies and examples. Audio and video is clear. Would have liked some more case studies.

By Jo A A

Jun 30, 2021

This course is very informative and it really helps the trainee to understand the method of Design Thinking.

By Manuella A

Sep 21, 2020

This approach used for the course is indeed great as it provides applicable examples for better understanding

By vijay b n

Jul 15, 2020

A Best course for everyone to learn and think in a innovative manner.I really enjoyed while doing the course.

By Ashok k

Feb 20, 2020

I really enjoyed learning Design thinking with great successful stories how design thinking helped innovation

By TKREGUPATHI

Mar 20, 2022

Jeanne and Team (Academic and Non academic) had put together great presentations and materials. Thank you..

By Abi L V

Oct 11, 2020

Thanks Coursera! I'm now more knowledgeable on Design Thinking, will surely apply the techniques in my work.

By Khadija M

Jun 28, 2020

This course is great for designers in the creative field and ones who want to continue for higher education.

By Aline B

Jun 6, 2020

The content of the course is very complete and includes examples of companies that we know, very motivating.

By Talitha P

Sep 4, 2019

It was a very insightful experience and I've learned a lot. I'm excited to learn more about Design Thinking.

By MARTINS I N

Jul 16, 2019

I am so thankful to have this opportunity! I have found the course very insightful , enriching and exciting!

By Agustín

Aug 18, 2017

Its a great course, it help me to change and shape the projects forms, and have another vision of the world.

By Tuan R

Sep 2, 2021

Great course. The 4 question approach for design thinking was great and all the stages were explained well.

By Asayil A

Mar 15, 2017

Wonderful Course! There was information and thinking that I could apply to not only my job but my life too!

By Morgana S M

Oct 9, 2016

Very well made and understandable, with a lot of examples.

Really help me learn and I learned a lot from it!

By Roshini F .

Aug 3, 2020

Design thinking for innovation was good where I was able to learn more about being creative and innovative

By Vaibhav M J

Jun 15, 2020

The faculty and the course was awesome. It covered like everything i needed to know about problem solving.