Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
8,165 ratings

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM

Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

RB

Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 2,475 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Roshini F .

Aug 3, 2020

Design thinking for innovation was good where I was able to learn more about being creative and innovative

By Vaibhav M J

Jun 15, 2020

The faculty and the course was awesome. It covered like everything i needed to know about problem solving.

By Dr. V S K

Jun 2, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE, WONDERFUL LECTURES AND REWARDING TIME!!!!!!!! KEEP THE GREAT WORK GOING....ALL THE BEST.

By Muminov I B

May 11, 2019

It is a very nice online course for my study a business administration I have ever seen.

Thank you so much!

By Fernando B B

Nov 9, 2017

Very interesting introduction to the methodology brilliantly explained by Jeanne Liedtka. A real pleasure.

By Rania S

Apr 27, 2022

High-quality class. Great use of time. Engaging, dynamic, and insightful content. Nicely done! Thank you.

By Joan S S M

Aug 16, 2020

muchas gracias, aprendí mucho se que toda esta información me ayudará para mi vida personal y profesional

By Neha T

Dec 18, 2019

Lectures were concise and relevant. Especially appreciate the assignment work and peer assignment review.

By Francisco T

Feb 27, 2019

Good course to learn design thinking for innovation. I enjoyed the material and listening to the content.

By Pratik B

Oct 26, 2020

Good introductory course for design thinking explaining the concept and tools in a nice interactive way.

By Anshul M

Apr 27, 2020

A good primer to design thinking. For a deep dive, Jeanne's book on Designing for Growth is a must read.

By Niranjan K

Feb 18, 2019

The course is well-presented and the techniques taught in this course are amazing. I'm glad I learnt it.

By Vinícius C B

Jul 14, 2016

It's a great introductory course about design thinking! short-videos, cases and a nice final project. :)

By Nerwin P O

Mar 16, 2022

very informative, every detailed information helps and improve my imaginative mind into a better result

By Nayra M

Dec 2, 2020

Muy agradable experiencia, información muy interesante. Los videos algo largos, podrían ser mas cortos.

By Erick c

Sep 23, 2020

Outstanding material, the videos about the tools are excellent that teach us a wider scoper for the use

By Muhammad R N

Aug 31, 2020

Very nice course! Now I know everything about design thinking, include innovation. Thank you very much.

By noman a

Apr 28, 2019

highly recommended to every professional & students who are about to enter in their professional career

By Justin T W

Jun 13, 2017

Great course. I am learning a ton. Lots of access to material that you can use on a day-to-day basis.

By Rahul K

Jan 19, 2022

Well described by Jeanne and her colleagues and fixed the approach to modern day problem or challenges

By Paul R

Apr 26, 2021

very practical, relevant and user friendly approach to gaining skills and knowledge on Design Thinking

By Reynald A S

Nov 28, 2020

I personally enjoyed this because Dr.Liedtka was one of the experts I sighted in my MA thesis using DT

By Bhargav R G

Jun 24, 2019

A good course on Design thinking. Learnt a lot of things which can be applied to real-life situations.

By Hariprasad P

Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful course on how deep we can analyse the requirement and proved a innovative solution for any c

By Milinda P

Feb 20, 2018

Superb learning experience and was able to apply the learning immediately into a business environment.