Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
8,166 ratings

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM

Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

ET

Jan 29, 2023

I learned a new approach by this course. I strongly recommend it to any business person who wants to find innovative solutions for his challenges in daily business life as well as long term solutions.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 2,475 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Jose P V

Nov 27, 2017

It just the tip of the iceberg, but is well balanced between the invested time vs the learning earned!

By ALEGONZA, J (

Jul 31, 2021

Great modules and truly inspiring stories in applying the lessons given in each design thinking tool!

By Sandeep N

May 26, 2021

Very useful course solve any kind of problems in real world. Very good learning experience. Liked it.

By Aditya N

May 18, 2021

Should take this course if you want to be effective while making decisions for your company/community

By Ir J S I

Jul 13, 2020

Very good course. I am grateful for opening my horizons broadly and very helpful for my future career

By KC

Jun 8, 2020

This course opened my eyes to new techniques to inspire my teams to solve problems in different ways.

By Guilherme D S

Jul 18, 2019

Congratulations. Excellent content and examples that makes it easier to understand and apply. Thanks.

By Tábata S

Nov 27, 2018

Very Instructive. We could apply to any situations in life. As a Scout chief, I can't wait to use it!

By Lidiane F C

Mar 1, 2018

Curso muito bom, simples de entender em uma linguagem didática. Material de apoio e foruns excelentes

By Shrikant M

Jan 7, 2022

It was good journey along all the five weeks. Learned a new perspective towards finding resolutions.

By Jaume S M

Apr 19, 2021

I loved this course. Jeanne is a piece of professional and it has been a pleasure to be his alumnus.

By Adham T

Aug 30, 2020

I enjoyed the course.

Super.

Thank you so much for the instructors who did their best for the learners

By Balaji D

Jun 8, 2020

my sincere thanks to the Instructor for enlightening the design thinking for innovation in my field.

By Orangel A

Jan 26, 2020

Fully recommended, the tools it provides are immediately used for innovation in the day-to-day work.

By Jose G C

Jun 5, 2017

Thanks for an extreme experience with a lot of best practices to apply Design Thinking in my career.

By Ashu M k

Jun 10, 2020

Very interesting. I learned a lot thank you Coursera and University of Virginia. God bless you all

By Mario D

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent course for introduction on Design Thinking applying to innovation!!!. Super recommended.

By Neha B

May 7, 2018

Good course to begin your journey to learn design thinking. Quick to finish and easy to understand.

By Richa K

Jun 13, 2021

It's one of the best courses on Design Thinking - the methodology and concepts are well explained.

By Indu C

Jan 14, 2021

This was great learning and well designed course that gives full understanding of design thinking!

By irole j

Oct 12, 2020

This course has enlightened me more on different strategies i can think critically for innovation.

By Thyago O

Aug 30, 2019

Inspirational and very well structured. I could immediately make use of the tools in my work life.

By Girdhar K S

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course material of high quality, in-depth relevant topics, liked peer review assignments

By Rohan C

Feb 22, 2017

This course was extremely helpful in getting the perspective and live examples of Design thinking!

By Adel F A B

Oct 3, 2021

opens your mind to a new way of thinking that helps you approach and process problems creatively