Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
8,166 ratings

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

RB

Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

SS

Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filter by:

2101 - 2125 of 2,475 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By mahesh c

May 17, 2021

The course has offered me some new perspectives which I believe would aid me to incorporate innovation in appropriate areas.

By Tony P

Aug 11, 2016

Muy buen curso, sirve mucho como introduccion al mundo de DT y para entender lametodologia y como es aplicada al mundo real.

By Gustavo N L

Dec 14, 2015

Nice Videos. I think the class should have evaluations ( at least one moment where you could check your theoric knowledge).

By Syed T A

Jul 29, 2017

Great course. Only thing not right is the assignment. Peer review adds more work to pass this course, which I don't like.

By Carlos G

Nov 30, 2015

Un curso muy interesante con lecciones muy bien realizadas, podría mejorar notablemente si tuviera más contenido práctico

By V P

Aug 4, 2020

The course was very interesting and made the (supposedly) obscure concepts of Design thinking so very easy to understand

By Divyata R

May 12, 2017

It's a great course. It would be great if we could see more examples and implementation of tools used in today's world.

By Lukasz W

Apr 2, 2018

Generally it is good introduction to Design Thinking. I would expect introduction of more techniques and case studies.

By Gul e Z B

Oct 24, 2020

A simple but great course that will not only help you with your professional problem solving but also your real-life.

By Joshua A

Oct 15, 2021

exciting course worth pursuing.......thank you Coursera and University of Virginia for putting this together.....

By Duc D B

Feb 27, 2019

The course was very helpful. I have learned a lot on how to apply correct thinking methods to shape my daily work.

By Fouad S

Jul 24, 2022

This course needs to be provided with quizes at each week, unless that this course is a great opportunity to take

By Jul D

Mar 8, 2017

Well structured, Easy to understand through clear concepts and process

Many Illustrations with real-life examples

By Justin L

Jun 18, 2018

Nice intro course. Easy to follow along, and concepts explained well and repeated so the learning is reinforced.

By Adrian A

Feb 22, 2023

This course can be very useful for practicioners who want to improve their classes using non formal activities.

By Hemali B

May 18, 2017

Found to be very encouraging course & the design thinking tools learned an be applicable in day to day activity

By Frederik

Aug 30, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. For me (as a Design Thinking beginner) this was a good introduction to the topic.

By Marie C

Mar 15, 2017

Good course for beginners in design thinking / collective intelligence methods. Very good and enjoyable videos

By MoShaaban

Dec 10, 2016

Thank you so much. Great effort. If the videos can be shorter and focus more on the tools that would be great.

By Kevin B

Jul 31, 2019

Great course, easy to follow and some great learnings that are easily translated into the real business world

By Stefan L

Feb 10, 2022

The peer reviwed assignment grading is not too fair, suggested to reduce the peer weighting to maxmimum 50%

By Matthias L

Aug 2, 2019

Was a great course. Only remark that some presentations from the lessons are not available in the Downloads.

By Harry A

Oct 21, 2019

Well structured lecturers/modules with real-world case studies. Strong intro course into design thinking.

By Andre C

Jun 13, 2017

Great for beginners, great cases, and great approach to the design thinking methodology. 100% recommended.

By Nicole G H

Aug 12, 2020

I think that it will be better to make the sessions more dinamic, not only videos... more interaction :)